We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Thai style resort”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai style resort”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for a week , staff were very good and helpful,And the gardens were lovely. Very clean a bit disappointed with our room,We were downstairs and reading reviews it sounds like upstairs ones are nicer with a balcony and we only had a tiny table and two chairs squeezed onto the path. The location was much nearer pattaya centre than expected, lots of middle aged men with young Thai girls and boys on the beach which isn't ideal with young teenagers of which we have two. In retrospect we wouldn't have gone there for that reason. Sea was dirty. restaurant is good. If the location was better I would give 5 stars because if you don't mind the above it is good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyhook5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    215
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
421
676
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for just 3nights and we loved it. The rooms were lovely and the pool was gorgeous and had one for no children which was hugely appreciated although they cater for both. The service of the staff was exceptional, always very helpful and happy. We believe the rates for this resort were very reasonable for what you get in return. We will definitely be going back here. Thank you to everyone for such a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Decided to stay at this hotel post reading a lot of positive reviews on Trip advisor.... guess that really set up my expectations sky high, and found out the experience not meeting up with them
I did not find anything special in the hotel, apart from the way it is constructed and the overall get up

While it was a good property, would not categorize it under getting value for the premium you pay

Room Tip: Please do not book any tourist attraction tour through the hotel, as they will charge you a premium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puarsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Mr. Calcutta - thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate our guests comments and recommendations. My staff is very familiar with your family, they helped you may times, and are sorry that they could not please you 100%. I know they tried, you needed 4 adapters for your electronics. We had only two available and our team went out to buy two more for you to make sure you were happy. Regarding the prices for the extra excursions, please know we do not set the prices, they are given to us by the local vendors, etc. Again, I am very sorry and we will pay special attention to your recommendations. Thank you for your kindness. Best bunny wishes, Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Beautifully and cleverly designed "botique" resort, where the buildings blend into the tropical gardens, giving a sence of privacy and peacefullness. Upon check in we were presented with 3 little ceramic rabbit candle holders which was an unexpected pleasure,indicating to me and proving to be so that this resort had the personal touch. Prior to check out the staff delivered a thank you card to our family, which we appreciated. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (405 and 406) which had a huge,upstairs king master bedroom suite,comprising of day bed, mirrored sideboard beautifully decorated with art works, spacious bathroom with double vanity and double shower, pleanty of luggage and storage space, and a furnished balcony.
Beautifully decorated Thai Style with silks, large cushions and fresh floral arrangements this room was truley romantic!

Downstairs was furnished in the same high quality, combining a small dining area with a lounging area, small kitchen and seperate queen bedroom, with spacious bathroom. All bedrooms and living were fully airconditioned. Outside was an intimate, furnished sitting area.
The whole property is spotllesly clean and well maintanined.
There are 2 pool areas one for adults only and one for children. The restaurant faces the beach which is a mere 2-3 meters away, and enjoys an ocean breeze. We ate there every day and it was very enjoyable and reasonably priced.
Every single staff member was polite, friendly and efficient, Wendy was availble at all times to answer questions, arrange outings and satisy requests. We met Mr Rabbit who chatted to us about travel and photography, we made friends in this very refreshingly, comforting and relaxed enviornment.
On the beach Rabbit Resort has a staffed area furnished with sun lounges, towels and unberellas, there are massage services available at the beach, by ladies and men wearing pale blue uniformed shirts. We used their services daily, lying on a matt on the sand under the trees it was heaven! They cost 300 baht per hour, a bargain as far as i am concerned. Ask for Pon, she has strong hands and a beautiful smile.
We enjoyed our stay, and found this resort to be very reasonably priced, infact my expectations were exceeded and you cant do better than that!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingfor7stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

It is truly amazing. Beautiful location, lovely and friendly people. Very clean and comfortable. Delicious food. Liked it very much.


Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and with normal price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
6.7 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.3 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
4.0 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing