We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
505
472
128
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
472
128
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road garden wing bay view walking street central festival mall wave hotel night bazaar egg station breakfast spread lobby area swimming pool sea facing special thanks the location is perfect hotel is located night life visit pattaya
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located at second road in pattaya just opposite to Pattaya night bazaar, location of the hotel is very convenient its near by mall and shops. Ambience of the hotel is amazing and rooms and breakfast is perfect. Worth place to stay in pattaya.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Manasmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Manasmart,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel and to rate your experience with us as "EXCELLENT".

Yes, you are right, one of the main reasons to choose our hotel is the location. Centrally located with easy access to all interesting places within Pattaya, the biggest shopping mall in town 5min by walking away from us and lots of other things nearby.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOURS The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I go to this hotel 3 times a year for more than 20 years its always been good value and the staff are excellent best location best breakfast choice of 2 pools Central shopping is next door i have tried others in pattaya this Bayview makes me feel like its my second home

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Charles C,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for rating your experience with us as "EXCELLENT".

Being your "second home" we are pleased to read that we are able to provide you with an enjoyable atmosphere/stay again and again.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back at your "second home" and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOURS The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs an update or reconstruction. it is chic 70S and use of land harks back to a more plentiful time. Whilst the staff is excellent, its IT system is antiquated and many dated things are evident. Rooms are not particularly big or comfortable. Air con works but a touch noisy. View is great from rooms facing bay. it is behind wave hotel but has access to beach road. best part is it is 40 % cheaper than nearby HILTON.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lankylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear Lankylee,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel and to rate your experience with us as "VERY GOOD".

We have noted your comments / feedback and will discuss with the management.
However please be aware that we will always have this kind of nostalgia touch in the hotel as we describe our atmosphere as "THAINESS" which means for us modern combined with Thai traditional.
When you look at the new hotels, especially the Thai part is lacking and when you enter their premises you might not know if you are in Thailand or somewhere else.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOURS The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

It was my 3th or 4th time at Bayview and the last.The rooms are still in the same condition, not the value of a 4*Hotel.This time the wifi didn't work appropiate too.Still good the breakfast spread and to mention the staff: the only one thing that it's worth to stay at Bayview, together with the location.You can find also good Hotels and cheaper, if you search around.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 715samurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear 715samurai,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your stay.
Over the last couple of years, lots of money was put into the hotel. Starting from the lobby towards the rooms, the fitness, the pool and other facilities. Some with major changes, some with smaller changes, however you can be assured that every year something will be done in the hotel to make sure that the money our guests spend with us flows back into the hotel.

However we believe that it is the staff which makes the difference and that is the biggest task and looking at the feedback we get from you and others, it is a unique advantage for us comparing to others.
Yes you are right there are many other hotels in Pattaya but the question is, will you find such good staff service anywhere else?

We wish you all the best and maybe we will have a chance to welcome you back at a later stage again.

Kind regards,
YOURS The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights here and it was fantastic! The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful and so great with the kids. Step out the front entrance and you have shopping, bars, a night market directly opposite, multi story shopping centre with food court right next door. Step out the back entrance and you are right on Pattaya beach. The pool area is excellent and I must give a special mention to Joey who works around the pool, he was fantastic with our kids and even put pool toys out for them. The kids loved him! The Buffett breakfast was everything you could possibly ask for it was perfect. We were sad to leave! I will definitely be back and I wouldn't even look anywhere else for my accommodation, this is it!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Simcar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Simcar2010,

Thank you for rating your experience with us as "EXCELLENT".

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback perfectly describes who / what we are which means a hotel with a unique location and staff who are willing to go the extra mile for their guests.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOURS The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews