We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another surprise place”
Review of Yupin's restaurant

Yupin's restaurant
Ranked #36 of 1,249 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Yupins Restaurant is a Family run restaurant. Yupin (owner) is the wife of Peter who has 46 years experience of catering and food and wine. Yupin herself is a superb cook and runs the kitchen. Yupins is uniquely decorated and offers European and Thai cuisine mainly, served by a great team of English speaking waiting staff. The accent is on excellent food and drink, with a fun relaxing atmosphere. Yupins has two rooms aircon and now enclosed with a large window overlooking our lively Soi. Booking is advisable. Sometimes we have tables free at opening time 6pm and before closing at 930pm. Our customers are mainly local residents and returning travellers. We have a Set Menu of 3 courses with 5 choices each course, for 395 baht. Our prices go from 220 baht for a Thai meal to 1,595 baht for a whole Rib of Beef carved at your table and our wine list ranges between house wines at 160 baht per glass to 1,495 baht for our best bottle. Dated December 2018. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were looking for a place for dinner and stumbled upon Yupin's. We did not recall seeing it before, (been there for five years) but it has now been done up and looked very smart. The menu looked enticing and good value with a 3 course special for Baht 399.

The owner Peter, a Brit introduced himself and his restaurant and his staff were attentive without being intrusive. The place is very clean and bright and had a good ambience.

My friend had a Starter of a Smoked Salmon while I had the Nicoise Salad. The varied leaves were of good quality, crisp and fresh. My friend was surprised at the large serving of salmon on his. Overall we both enjoyed the salad starters.

I then had the Pork Fillet with applesauce and both were delicious, with the sauce being home made style and generous portion. The chips (proper ones, not thin french fries) were excellent. I cannot remember what my friend had but he was full of praise for it.

We had a glass of the house red wine and it was good. We both finished with Mango and sticky rice and it was again very good, it would make any Thai family cook happy.

As we left, Peter came to say goodbye and we both left with good feelings about a great night in a restaurant that we stumbled across. We both agree that we would definitely revisit it again when we meet again in Pattaya region. It had an extensive a la carte menu and wide wine list available besides the 3 course special

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Many thanks for your nice review Ron, and we are pleased that you discovered us at last!
I agree that the upgrade helps us to stand out in that respect. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

I was overjoyed to discover Yupins by chance on a visit to Jomtien Comlex. We were en route to another restaurant but couldn't pass this one by. I subsequently found out that it is frequented by many of the ex pats and aficionados of fine dining in Pattaya and that several of my friends are frequent diners here, I guess they are keeping this gem a secret !
I can only heap praise on the host Peter, he greets everyone with a firm handshake, explains the menu and special offers and ensures that your visit is an enjoyable experience. he also bids you farewell after your visit.
The menu is extensive for International and Thai dishes. One of his specialities is a huge cut of beef on the bone which Peter carves at your table, huge portions, ( we took the left overs home in a doggy bag ! ), and sweets to die for... some are flambé and if so Peter does the honours at your table... we had banana … lashings of alcohol and cream ! and the crème broulee will take your eyebrows if you get too close..
Fabulous food, great ambiance, great service... and.... reasonably priced !
Just one thing to remember … Closed on Wednesdays !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidLU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the sizzling garlic prawns than a roasted chicken main course. Wanting to savor the three course I had a wicked banana dessert. All courses absolutely great. Highly recommend Yupin’s. Price was reasonable. A really good dining experience.

Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Many thanks indeed for your great review John, we are very pleased to see that you had a good evening with Yupins! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in for dinner last night and wow !!! From the friendliest staff and management to the amazing food !! Started with smoked duck and Gorgonzola Cheese with Wasabi mayo - shared it - what amazing tastes ! Then continued to Tiger Prawns and other was duck with cranberry !! Most satisfying and delish menu with and exceptionally reasonable bill with wine. Also Che mouth all the specials they have !!!! Definitely will be back !

Thank Grant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Many thanks for your kind words Grant, we love to see you and we are encouraged to improve by your opinion that is very important to us! Thanks for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This Restaurant really is in a great location, right in the middle of the Jomtien Complex which is now known as Jomtien Supertown. The food here is great and the service is also great. Peter, the owner, really knows how to look after you. If you go there, go for the 3 course serving special, very filling.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Many thanks Reg for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yupin's restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Yupin's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing