We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #314 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We checked into the hotel mid afternoon intending to use the swimming pool there. As we were shown to the room we saw that the pool didn't look so clean and the circulation filter system was not on. The bar next to the pool looked closed also so not very encouraging to use the facilities. The room was clean and in reasonable condition except for the tiles around the sink bowl (which is in the bedroom rather than the bathroom). There were only 2 large towels provided rather than the usual hotel practice of 2 large and 2 small towels. There was a pair of used rubber/plastic flip flop style slippers in the room. I don't know if they were provided by the hotel or were left by a previous room occupant. The biggest problem was upon returning to the hotel around midnight there was no running water available. It appeared though that a tanker was making a delivery. However upon waking up around 9am there was still no running water available. Upon enquiry with reception we were told that there was a problem with the city water supply (this didn't explain why water was not available from their own storage tanks). Unable to shower or use the toilet we checked out without having breakfast.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel is situated on a busy road but don't let that put you off, it's easy to get a baht bus into PATTAYA the rooms are nice and the restaurant food very good, staff lovely it's well worth the visit I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. It's also not far from jomtien so easy for both places.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank panglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Ok location with cheap taxi busses going every 5min to walking street for 10 bath. Staff was very very friendly and upgraded out room to a deluxe room for no reason. Tv with many channels, air condition, great big bathroom, big balcony, very big nice bed, safe in room.
We had mosquito problems tho.
We booked from hotels.com and got for half price including breakfast. Check the diffrent booking sites, the price varies ALOT.
The pool was very beautiful, but a little small, but good. Food was good and masculine. Like the rest of the hotel! This is a mens hotel and for once, i was the one being checked out instead of my girlfriend.

If we are in pattaya we will go again. But we wont visit pattaya again. Its a godforsaken place and we are not Christian. Go for a day or two max!

This was the pampering we needed after a month sleeping with cockroaches. Which was also great.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Det M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful and fantastic in all respects - the rooms are clean, the staff is nice, the pool is amazing. However, the location is not ideal - it's about a 10-15 minute walk to anything of interest (ie, walking street), and it's a very tough location to get a Taxi.

Also, as is typical in Thailand, the beds are hard as rock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twozerooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was my 7th trip to Pattaya in the last 2 years and the first time I have stayed at Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa. On previous occasions I have stayed at a 5 star hotel in Nth Pattaya, but this time I thought i'd try something different. I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is located at the south end of Pattaya and only minutes from Jomtien. The hotel itself was very quaint and the staff were just delightful. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Being a smaller hotel, I found the customer service to be very personal and everyone made you feel welcome. Breakfast was included and was quite basic but very nice. It definitely was filling and kept me going until lunch time. Being so close to Jomtien it gave me the opportunity to explore more of Jomtien which I hadn't on previous visits. There are some hidden treasures over there. Nice restaurants and lovely beaches. Overall, I found this to be a very nice hotel and would have no hesitations in recommending this to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 km away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 57 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
0 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#30 of 455 in Pattaya
481 reviews
0 km away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
553 reviews
0 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 146/8-9, 146/45 Moo 10, Thappraya Soi 1, Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing