We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever Full Of Dirty Smell in Room”
Review of The Encore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Encore Hotel
Ranked #89 of 608 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

This was totally bad and dirty hotel i have ever seen no cleanness dirty smell in room and wifi not working in room and hot water equipment was not working bedsheets and blankets was full of dirty smell!!!! Completely Dirty and cheap quality hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shashikant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 2nights, room was Ok, not so good. AC was working but bit slow cooling, water pressure was very low. Other rooms were good in comparison to our room. Room was big. Staff was very cooperative in all terms. Hotel is in walking street, just few steps away.

So for short term it's OK.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SandeepSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was quite comfortable. The hotel is at walking distance from the nightlife at Walking Street, Pattaya.

1. Good location
2. Very friendly and helpful staff, including the owner who helped us as and when required.
3. Good service
4. Good Indian breakfast

1. No elevators, so if your room is on the 4th floor, be ready to take the stairs.
2. The washroom was not very clean, there was no shower, just a hand shower through the geyser, and the hand shower just hung from the geyser, there was no stand.
3. The washroom doors closed with much difficulty, the main door knob was loose and the knob lock was somewhat broken.
4. We booked tickets through the hotel reception for Tiffany show but the pick-up cab never arrived and we missed our show. (The owner informed us that there cab had got stuck in traffic, and they returned the money we had paid for the tickets, but either way we couldn't see the show; although I don't blame the hotel for it but we had booked through reception)

If you can ignore these small errors this is a good place to stay, esp if you're booking the hotel for its location rather than to enjoy the hotel stay itself.

The room tariff is pretty good but remember, you get what you pay for..

Last word- Special thanks to the owner for being so approachable and helping us in every way possible.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank viraatharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a low budget hotel in Thailand. Not the cleanest, not the best, much noise from outside. But the Indian staff is really friendly and they make you feel more than welcome. Really close to all the action in Walking street. You get what you pay for.... and a little more.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Bram W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated at in the nose of Walking Street. The most cheapest hotel in Pattaya I had ever found. The owner of this hotel is Indian. He will guide all his guest very well. The most cheapest hotel for the visitors who loved to stay at Walking Street..... Love to stay again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Arindam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#133 of 464 in Pattaya
77 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 464 in Pattaya
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#89 of 464 in Pattaya
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
0.1 km away
Sawasdee Pattaya
Sawasdee Pattaya
#405 of 464 in Pattaya
171 reviews
0.2 km away
At Sea Residence
At Sea Residence
#58 of 608 in Pattaya
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Encore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Encore Hotel

Address: 109/29-30 Moo 10, Soi 14, Walking Street, Pattaya 10150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 608 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: €15 - €20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Encore Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Heart of Town, near the Beach and walking street, the fanous night life hotspot in Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Encore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing