We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
42
21
16
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
21
16
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappening areaauthentic indian disheswalking streetclean bedexcellent staypattaya beach roadhome away from homehot watervisiting pattayanight lifetvfridgecooperative
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My name is Saif Ahmad Khan. I am from India working in a MNC as Quality Analyst.
As per my job i always go with the quality. So what i realized about this hotel is Quality.
I love this hotel just like my home. The best part of this hotel is the hospitality which was showed by the Owner Mr Akhilesh and front desk attendent Mr Pawan who welcome their guests with a pleasant smile.
The second best part is this that they renovated their hotel and now its very good with all new furniture and good air conditioner.
The third best part of this hotel is the quality of food which they serve. They cook the food very hygienically which will clear all your doubts regarding your health.
Surprisingly i see owner of the hotel Mr Akhilesh is a very great cook too.
I recommend everyone to stay in the hotel once to remove all the doubts.
The negative comments are just a myth as it's a very clean safe and friendly hotel.
The only opportunity area i found is the small lobby.

Room Tip: Every rooms are best
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saifkhan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel to stay(25th Sep 2015 )but when we reached hotel they took us different place where in room is very small & it is very conjested(no proper air circulation in AC).Becos of that i got vomit sensation & could not sleep at all.
Next day some how i managed to visit some places in pattaya.
It is very bad experince we had in Encore hotel

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Madhu_tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh S, Manager at The Encore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

We apologize for the overbooking. we had to relocate the guest to another hotel ' Best Corner". so basically they didn't stay at our place as it says in the review. Our mistake is we were overbooked and could have find a better accommodation. The thing I don't understand here is why they are reviewing it after 8 months !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

we stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel owner was very friendly. Its in prime location, cheap rooms. One room had no locker other room had fan broken, they got everything fixed quickly. Receptionist Rani was very friendly. Good if you or on budget trip and with friends. Avoid if you are travelling with family.
Negative side : does not have lift, furniture are bit old, rooms standard little on low side and same is bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I made mistake by booking this hotel it is worst yhan a guest house.
Most the furnitures in room are broken. Bathroom dirty and bad smell.
I regretted booking this hotel rather stay on some public place.
Management is also bad.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
6  Thank ManishSarraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh S, Manager at The Encore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

This Guy is a fraud and tried to trick us. he came to the hotel and said he has a booking. we checked and there was no booking in his name. He said he has just made the booking few hours ago. As a goodwill we let him stay and waited till next day for his booking which never came through. Politely we asked him to leave and pay for the 1 night which he refused stating he has already paid online. Unfortunately we had to call police to recover money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel for any Indian on a trip for fun. Pawan is a very good lad and he will help you a lot. The hotel room is very cheap and is very close to walking Street . I agree the room standard is a little low but it's neat and clean. This is a guest friendly hotel so enjoy.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Iman1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews