We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
673
327
126
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
327
126
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach sea view indian restaurant tennis courts main city star hotel shuttle bus pattaya town walking street sitting area big hotel shuttle service kids club buffet breakfast tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We were there for 3 days in Pattaya and enjoyed every bit of our stay @ Royal Cliff.. the hotel has best of the sea view rooms.. beautiful swimming pools.. private beach.. you can spend entire holiday, staying at the hotel itself, without missing anything which Pattaya has to offer!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank anujgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review and it is highly motivating for the team.

We were delighted to know that everything here was you to your liking and you could enjoy the variety of facilities and services we have to offer. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Pattaya.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Hope we can welcome you back in the near future!


Best regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place, but it felt like we were in a compound. Everything was a bit too far away - even a visit to the gym requires a courtesy bus. A shuttle/courtesy bus takes you to the front gate, but it is a minimum of 200 baht to get to the main street with shops - even 7/11. Taxis seem to be 50 baht dearer if you order inside the establishment. Best to take advantage of the courtesy bus to the front gate and get a cab just outside there - it's cheaper. Just too far from basic things to be convenient. It's really a shame they don't offer a courtesy bus into the main street - it's not a long drive, but does get costly if you need to go to the main street a few times a day. This really put me off this place. The breakfast however has a massive variety - it's huge, and very good - a bit pricey, but with nothing else close by there is not much option. The 2 pools are fantastic, but very busy. The bed was way too hard for my liking and the pillows weren't great. The shower and water pressure was pretty good. The wifi was not very good - very patchy and slow. Great place for a family if you don't want leave the fascility often.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank judith112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Also for recommending families to spend their vacation here.

It was a delight for us to know that you really enjoyed the the international breakfast prepared by the team of our chefs. We’re glad you truly appreciated the variety of cuisines and options we have to offer. Thank you for complementing our famous infini pool.

We want to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. We were saddened to know that you had difficulties with getting to the city from the hotel, and we will take into consideration your comment in order to improve ourselves.

We were also saddened to hear you experienced difficulties with Wi-Fi, we will certainly look into that to make sure it works seamlessly the next time you visit us.

Once again, please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations on some aspects for this occasion and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!


Best regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Went to Royal Cliff Resort for a long weekend holiday in Thailand. As Pattaya was packed with people, we didn't want to go out of the resort to look for dinner. Opted to dine at Huang Chao instead. I would say that it was a bad choice. The food was so-so, nothing too spectacular but not bad too.
The only issue we had was foodwise with the Fish Hotpot that we ordered. First, there was discrepancy on the menu across different languages. In English it was written as Snapper hot pot, in Chinese it was written as Sea Bream hot pot, and in Thai it was written as Asian Sea Bass hot pot. The asian sea bass, being the cheapest fish, was what they served. This we did not have problem with as it was clearly written in Thai, just something they should correct.
Second, the fish was served in a soup that had intolerable fishy stink to it. It was as if the soup was prepared with rotten fish. The fish meat they served was fine though, it was just the soup. When we asked the manager, she just said that it was normal, just the way their recipe was and there's nothing she could do.
There was some serious issue with the toddler high chair. As we were dining with two small children, so requested to have two high chairs as we were being seated. One of the waitress responded that they only have two high chairs in the restaurant, and one is in use by other guests, so there is only on available. No problem, we make do with one high chair, taking turns to hold the baby as we dine. About half way through our dinner, the other party that has the other high chair was finished with their meal and left, so a waitress gave us the high chair. As my wife took the baby out to change diaper, we did not use the highchair right away. A few minutes after that, another party with a young child came in, and an older waitress just came and took the high chair, the reason being that we were not using the high chair at that moment and that they have only two, so we should share, one party each. I was furious but held my self and did not make a scene as we were in vacation with family. But in hindsight, this incident really ruined our otherwise perfect vacation.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank skydownkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Check in was quite quick & efficient with smiling staff. The room looked like it had been recently refurbished, was very clean and no marks on furniture. The room overlooked the car park & Exhibition centre so no sea view. It did have a separate living area which was a good place to sit and relax whilst watching TV rather than laying on the bed.

The only downsides are that there is heavy construction works ongoing just outside the hotel. They started work before 8:00am on a Sunday morning, so it may wake you up if you are on this side of the hotel. Also at least 1 floor is been upgraded and during the day you could hear construction works & drilling.Only a problem if you want to stay in the room.
Also there was a lot of dust on the balcony. It was probably cleaned every day, but with the works ongoing very hard to keep clean. Don't sit outside on the chairs in white clothes, easily marked. That is the only reason why I marked down cleanliness. Room itself is very clean, just the balcony & dust

Room service is good, with a decent menu & value for money..

Still had a great stay, just the construction work is a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Sea view, away from the building works.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Firstly we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences caused by the ongoing construction. We always strive to be up to date with the trends and offer the best possible accommodation to our guests. In order to achieve that, the maintenance work is necessary and unfortunately the noise is unavoidable pert of it. We are very thankful for understanding that and hope it didn’t affect your stay too much.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the new freshly renovated room and appreciated the hard work of housekeeping in keeping it spotless. Thank you for complimenting the fast and friendly service of our front desk staff, all your kind words was shared with them and they are the most grateful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and so you could see all the completed changes we are working on right now.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!


Best regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Looking out over the Gulf of Thailand, the view from the Royal Cliff is quite stunning.
The grounds are well maintained and there are 3 pools at different levels slopping down towards the sea. The last infinity pool gives you the impression that it extends our to the sea!

The lobby is large, spacious and quite grand and hosts a high end few restaurants.

We stayed on a 4th. floor room which is large and has the largest king bed we have slept in. The bed is firm and pillows a little too soft but still ok.

The minuses are:

1. Reception staff are efficient but lack the warmth and smiles we have come to expec t from hospitality staff in Thailand. Check-out took longer than we thought necessary. We had to wait for house-keeping to confirm that we had not taken anything from the min-bar or the room.

2. Bathroom fixtures look dated and due for a change.

3. There is a small elevation between the living and sleeping area which seems to serve no purpose except to stub the feet of the unwary.

Looks like a classy hotel where rooms need a make-over.

Room Tip: Choose a room far away from any renovation work
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We were delighted to know that you were satisfied with the territory and the facilities of the hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the bed we have to offer. Thank you for highlighting the stunning swimming pools with the gorgeous views they open. The pool area is one of the most favorite place of our guests and we are glad you enjoyed spending your time in there.

As for the minuses that you mentioned: we would like to apologize for our staff leaving such an impression on you and we will conduct the training to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

Regarding the rooms: we would like to I form you that we are renovating all the rooms now and soon you will be able to see the new refreshed look of each of them. We hope you would visit us again to see all the implemented changes yourself.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!


Best regards,

Prem Calais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews