We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
1,364
719
231
103
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
719
231
103
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomlagoon poolbay restaurantpeak restaurantsea viewclub facilitiesbeach roadprivate beachsecond homepool staffthe north endexcellent hotelwalking streetbaht bustuk tukcascadethailand
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The Dusit Thani Pattaya has an authentic feel with an incredible warm staff. The elegant, sophisticated Thai feel is home, away from home. I spent 8 nights and felt special everyday. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank hospitalityplus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear hospitalityplus53,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for selecting to stay with us during your recent trip to Pattaya and I am grateful for your time in sharing your stay experience on our page. We are happy to hear of your wonderful time and thank you for writing so positively about our resort. Your kind endorsement is highly appreciated.

We look forward to be of service to you again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We found that we had a couple of weeks free at the end of January and were feeling a little down in the British winter - so we booked some flights, a hotel deal and flew off to Thailand.

We arrived at the Dusit Thani at about 7 pm after a long and tiring trip from UK and were welcomed to a very efficient check-in and given the keys to room 557, but not shown to the room. On arrival, the room was certainly tired and the carpet stained and cigarette burned. Fittings in the bathroom (which was none too clean) were loose and the whole room was depressing.

I returned to reception but was told that the hotel was full but that we could change rooms the following day. Unfortunately, we had pre-paid, or we would have found an alternative hotel. The following day, after looking at an alternative room, we decided to pay for an upgrade to a Club room on the 7th floor. With the exception of the carpet, once again, the room was reasonable and benefitted from having a separate bath and shower plus club facilities, including breakfast, snacks and soft drinks, canapés in the evening, 3 pieces of laundry daily - typical club facilities,

The breakfast, in the Peak restaurant was good and the Club staff very good, but the club itself had insufficient space for guests and the cocktail / canapé session could be noisy. The canapé buffet consisted of many cakes and desserts, salad and fruit items - not at all typical of other club sessions and the pushing and shoving and noise of other guests was, to say the least, off-putting. The staff really did try, but there were too few of them.

Oven the next 14 days we experienced poor housekeeping, never received laundry bags, never received laundry back (until chasing up after 11pm) on one occasion we never had towels changed. We only received our turn down service on our last three nights (expecting a tip, perhaps?). We had days when we had no sugar or no tea in the room, sometimes left short of water - the list was endless and we tired of chasing and complaining.

On the good side we had 3 light evening meals in Cascades restaurant. This seemed to serve typically “room service” type food in a restaurant setting and we ate there on 3 occasions. Service was good, food was good and prices were very reasonable - we thank the staff for this.

We have visited Thailand, on average, 2 or 3 times a year. In the early days we have stayed in 3 star accommodation. We have never had such a poor hotel experience. In my opinion this is certainly not a functional 5 star hotel - apart from "tick in the box" facilities.

Room Tip: Premium Club rooms on 8th Floor seem to be satisfactory
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TeamJannPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear TeamJannPete,

Many thanks for your kind review and feedback. My sincerest heartfelt apologies for what you described as a poor experience during your recent stay with us. I appreciation very much your feedback and rest assured all the points raised/highlighted will be addressed accordingly with my team including re-training of all staff concerned.

Again, my apologies for our shortcomings. I look forward to welcoming you back and will assure you of a more positive stay experience on your next visit.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Good and friendly hotel, WiFi should be better at busy times and rooms need to be updated. Very friendly. Perfect location.
Breakfast is outstanding. A pity there is no possobility to have a Thai or Europen dunner outdoors besides a buffet on saturdays

Room Tip: Should be updated!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Rob S,

Many thanks for your feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that everything was to your expectations. International grill dishes (a la carte) are available from Mondays to Fridays at The Bay Restaurant. Is it only once a week on Saturday that we have the buffet.

Again, thank you for your time in posting this review and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile


The hotel is a well-located resort, the buffet breakfast is ample, the Club Grand room is spacious with a nice bayview, service is friendly and attentive.

My rating reflects the above positive assessment. Nevertheless, there is one disappointment.

The Club Lounge includes daily free happy hour beverages and snacks. In the past this was a pleasant, civilized, social interaction occasion.

This year, the happy hour has become an overcrowded, greedy food shoveling dinner buffet so noisy that talking has become difficult.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Claude P,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. I take note of the point highlighted with regard to the Club Lounge and I do apologize for that. We have in plan to expand our lounge into two areas to accommodate more guests and also to emphasize to all our guests that we only provide cocktail snacks/hors d'oeure during happy hours and not a buffet dinner. Again I apologize for the annoyance and inconvenience caused.

I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back when you next visit Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

All the hotel staff are friendly and serve you with the best quality, the hotel is clean and location is perfect, food is very good, the room we took was great, swimming pools are very good and the beach is very clean

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Waleed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear 239mariamk,

Many thanks for your time in posting this review. It is very much appreciated !
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your expectations. Together with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Pattaya, hopefully soon !

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews