We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zing Resort & Spa(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
US$342
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copa Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
314
62
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
62
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench guyscooter hiresmallest roomtrue paradisefridge freezergreat sleepamazing place to staywalking streetstayed here for two nightsquiet areajomtien beachmotorcycle taxirooms are big and cleanlovely roomthai stafffresh fruitaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I'm a bit late again writing this review, sorry.
My husband and myself stayed here again for 2 weeks last August.
This resort only gets better everytime we stay here and each stay is always perfect , loved the room ,we had a kitchen, tv sitting room, the most comfortable bed very nice bathroom and our own private baloncy ..
We hired a scooter from the resort at better rates then anywhere else.
The gardens and swimming pools are just beautiful its just like your own private paradise.
Patrice the manager is brilliant a very nice man , absolutely nothing is a bother to him. All the staff are friendly and happy.
This resort is lovely if you want a romantic time away .
Thank you Patrice and staff for looking after us so well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank catGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Amazing place to stay. You will feel like beeing on an island like Koh Chang: Quiet, relaxing, very very clean over all, top confort and very beatuful room, amazing romantic pool, best bed I ever slept in Pattaya, top Internet, possibility to order food and massage on the room, top friendly staff a very welcoming manager who is present at al time to care for the guest little wishes.

I will be there again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariotheus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a great time at Viman Resort.
We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Having enjoyed our last stay so much I was impatient to get back - but would it still be the same ?!

As soon as we arrived, Patrice's smile (he’s the very likable French manager) and good humor were right on cu. Throughout our stay, as per my first stay, the Thai staff took care of everything. Patrice really put himself out trying to facilitate our ambitious (too ambitious !) daily programme !

One good thing is that the apartments have a decent terrace and a small but fully equipped kitchen - so it’s possible to get adventurous with local produce if you’re up to it ! However, it must be said that local restaurants are good and enticingly more than reasonable - and to be honest I avoid cooking when on holiday !

The city center is very animated but the beaches are only 10mins away - which is a life saver for me ! But it’s also good to get back in the evening and sit by the swimming pool or hang out in the jacuzzi and enjoy a beer or glass of good wine (remember Patrice is French !) with some of the other guests. For chilling in the evening the Viman Resort is really great !

Dining around the hotel is no bother and Patrice of course knows a lot of good local addresses. The the day before our departure he even recommended we try out a local favorite of his called “Le Bon Coin”, run by José. It was simply great food and I couldn’t eat enough - but I had a good go !

For me, if you plan to chill and relax and travel around Pattaya, then you won’t get better value than the Viman Resort or Chez Patrice as I liked to tease him with - he’d keep repeating “Non, Non Monsieur Philip ! It’s Viman Resort no Patrice Resort !! Always good for a laugh !!!

Anyway, we miss you already Patrice and the calm of Viman Resort - and of course it goes without saying « We’ll be back » !

All our best wishes for a Happy Christmas to you and your family,

Phil & Mathilde




Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are very happy that you had a great stay at Viman Resort.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The Hotel was kept well, small amount of rooms and out of business hours very quiet. The staff were very friendly and for the price we paid, it was a pleasant stay.

But..................

The hotel was advertised as being 7 minutes to the City Centre, it is in fact 7 minutes walk to a taxi which then takes 10 minutes to the City Centre.
The Hotel was advertised as payment by Credit Card, this is false, the Manager will NOT accept anything but Cash. I tried to question this but was met with an excuse of "tax reasons".
We chose the Royal Suite but was sadly disappointed (construction outside, old room etc), we were in fact moved promptly because of the noise of the construction but were refused a reduction of charges as we had a smaller room.

It's a shame about the points listed above as it tarnished what could have been a great little find in a bustling City.

Room Tip: definitely at the rear of the resort
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry for this confusion.
You asked to change Studio, which was done quickly in the one of your choice.
You have been upgraded for free to a more expensive studio than your original room.
We accept credit cards, we have told you that the bank takes large fees with foreign cards and that a cash payment was better and you have choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and management nothing to complain just great to stay at in the middle of pattaya and jomtien recommended for families with children but also couples that are not here for the nightlife

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sonny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that your stay was enjoyable at Viman Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews