We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hidden Little Gem”
Review of Zing Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zing Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have recently arrived here for a 20 day stay, I arrived earlier than expected and was greeted by the manager and receptionist with a Bottle of Ice Cold Water, I was advised I would have to wait a short while for my room which was not a problem, after all I had been travelling for 24 hours, shortly after I was shown a couple of rooms, I was very impressed with the rooms, very spacious and clean, free toiletries even though I have my own, safety deposit box and massive beds. And complimentary water in the rooms with tea coffee facilities and a clean kettle, and I nearly forgot the wide screen TV, with a massive selection of channels but not interested in watching the news from back home. Unfortunately I have just had to change rooms as there has been a few noisy nights from another building but no fault of Zing, they have given me a room overlooking the pool with separate bedroom and a lounge - Fantastic - I could live here , might even extend my stay if possible. The staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you, the pool area is very clean and supplies towels and has a little poolside bar. The breakfast is all you can eat for THB220 and has a very wide choice - others in area offer a breakfast but has limited items on it and unlimited tea coffee etc. Ideal location as many bars and restaurants are nearby and so is the local transport to Jomtien Beach and Pattaya City for Walking Street THB10 per person on the Baht Bus , remember just jump on and pay the driver when you get off, no need for private taxis, which can be costly. Well time for a few hours sleep before dinner and a few glasses of Thai Beer, you will not be disappointed with this Hotel and think it should have a higher overall rating. I have already booked this hotel again for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are Clean - but pool area is fabulous.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hough71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Zing Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Zing Resort and Spa is located very close to Jomtien Beach. I had booked a Deluxe Double room and was very happy with the price and the room and hotel overall. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is great and you can swim and relax by the pools bar. I had breakfast at the hotels restaurant which was fine as well. I would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

A well-appointed hotel with a beautiful pool area, clean, large rooms and a small restaurant, quietly situated in Southern Pattaya close to the beach and to a number of good and varied restaurants, including Wendy's Norwegian restaurant and La Bocca pizzeria, both excellent.

Room Tip: You might like to overlook the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkjel_dag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

It is a good place to stay mainly because it is economic, staff friendly, beach nearby etc. Lot of places which are tourist attractive are quite nearby, moreover there are good restaurants nearby for the choice of food

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr-Anooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My Room, 237 Very basic & very tired. Needs a good tidy up. 1St stay and last stay, usually stay at the neighbouring AGATE HOTEL, will be staying at The Agate on my return on the 10th July!
Thought I would stay and try out the Hotel, Oh well.....

Room Tip: Go to the neighbouring Agate Hotel
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MatthewJomtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichart D, Group General Manager at Zing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

These are 2 different hotels. The one you mentioned costs twice as much per night to what you paid at Zing Resort & Spa.

For that price you could have stayed in one of our suites. But with a little more money, you could have had one of our brand new pool side suites.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
5.3 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#60 of 458 in Pattaya
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#16 of 458 in Pattaya
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
238 reviews
5.9 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zing Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zing Resort & Spa

Address: Thappraya Road | 413/85-86, Moo 12 Jomtien Complex, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: €17 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zing Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zing Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing