We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet guesthouse away from the bustle of Jomtien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 600 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at the Morningstar Guesthouse.

It's hidden away in a cross street in some quiet commercial lots near Soi 12 at the southern end of the Jomtien Beach road. The Google Map marker for the Guesthouse is accurate so if you have a phone with GPS and Google Maps you can be sure to find it.

As others have commented elsewhere, it is basically a converted commercial building so if you're expecting luxury or opulence this is not the place for you. But you will get basic clean surroundings that are well maintained, a large spacious room, a good supply of hot and cold water for a shower. We suspected that the towels had a bit of an odd smell about them, but it wasn't bad enough that we said anything to the management.

Because of the nature of the building, noise does tend to rattle along the corridors and up and down the staircase, so if other guests are unfortunately noisy this could disturb your stay.

There's tea and coffee available in reception, Wifi throughout, and tables and chairs around reception so you can eat and drink. The owner is very helpful and happy to assist wherever he can giving advice, directions and tips.

Its quiet location is offset by a 20min walk back up to the main commercial area of Jomtien. However the Baht busses that ply the beach road are good value if you can't be faffed to walk.

Room Tip: We were given a choice of rooms on arrival, and I think the owner is happy to give you a choice if h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here at Morningstar on the night of 27 January 2012 and cannot fault this super guesthouse and the lovely owners, who made us very welcome with their warmth and kindness.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and have use of the PCs and internet, free of charge, in the reception area and free tea and coffee facility.

The room was spacious, modern and extremely clean, a very large comfortable bed, ensuite shower and toilet, again, very clean. A balcony with table, chairs and ashtray, for those of us who smoke or just wanting to relax.

The hotel is situated in a quiet Soi just a minute's walk from the beach and at the quieter end of Beach Road, but still in easy reach of the nightlife.

Needless to say, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thai_tourist_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this guesthouse for three weeks, December 2011 - January 2012, during Christmas and New Years Day, and had an awesome stay!! The rooms are super clean, the staff is the best!! Danny, the owner/manager and his wife are super great people who made our experience feel more like being with family versus being at a business. The guesthouse is located minutes from the beach, restaurants, Family Mart, and ATM machines. It's a short walk from the nightlife and a short Baht Bus ride from Walking Street. If you go to the end of Beach Road, a five minute Bath Bus ride, there's an awesome seafood restaurant.

I'll definitely visit here again for the warm stay and great friendship of Danny and his staff.

Tommy & Sachiko

Room Tip: There are numerous resturants close by, everything you need including peace and quite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lum077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed at Jomtien Morningstar Guesthouse twice when we were travelling around Thailand in December and January. The value for money and general service was very good. The place is clean and rooms are guite large. Everything worked perfectly (showers, locks,doors,safetybox, air-conditioning etc...) The manager was very kind to us even when we all of the sudden arrived there at 4:00 am and woke him up by calling from taxi. The beach and all the restaurants are just few steps away but still the rooms are very quiet. I highly recommend this guesthouse.

-Sami from Finland

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed at the Morningstar in December 2011. Rooms are big and very clean, great personal service. Close to Beach Road and Soy Welcome. Highly recommend this guesthouse ... and will come back myself.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwalter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 465 in Pattaya
1,719 reviews
0.1 km away
Anna Residence
Anna Residence
#3 of 63 in Jomtien Beach
19 reviews
4.6 km away
Cucumber Inn Suites
Cucumber Inn Suites
#5 of 600 in Pattaya
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Jomtien Beach
151 reviews
1 km away
Thai Royal Magic
Thai Royal Magic
#12 of 600 in Pattaya
70 reviews
4.9 km away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#13 of 600 in Pattaya
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse

Address: 279/229-231 Somprasong Plaza, Jomtien Beach | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 600 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: €26 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jomtien Morningstar Guesthouse located on a calm side road 50m before Jomtien Soi 12 and approximately 150m from Jomtien beach road. We provide 23 deluxe rooms. For family traveler with kids or group traveling who would like to stay connect together but still individual, there are connecting rooms available to apply your requirement. Every room offer an ambience of elegant which emphasizes on comfortable and is now one of the best accommodation in the area where it located. The guesthouse also provides a large deluxe ground floor room which is comfortable and very suitable for those who have health problem or eldery. We would like to invite and welcome you to the quality of holiday staying experience at an affordable and reasonable prices. Your pleasantness is our goal. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing