We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Indian Food & Great Service !!”
Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #18 of 1,292 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$80
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian by Nature is a refined and distinguished family run restaurant located in the heart of Pattaya. The restaurant excels in offering guests an array of Indian dishes that range from traditional regional dishes to innovative concept dishes designed to appeal to Thai and Western palates. Consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of the top three restaurants in Pattaya, Indian by Nature is a member of the prestigious Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, a historic international organisation dedicated to highlighting the most notable gourmet restaurants in the world. The food is complemented by an exciting list of new world wines, held in a glass, temperature controlled wine cellar.The restaurant founder and Head Chef, Mrs Av Khanijou has trained in New Delhi under notable chef Savitri Bhatia and as far afield as Switzerland with head chef of the renowned Ambassador Hotel, Rosie Straubhar.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

I just came back from an incredible meal at Indian By Nature. They offered a fantastic buffet in celebration of the Diwali Hindu holiday. The setting is very traditional Indian with linen table cloths, silverware and comfortable seating. The food was superb with a selection of both vegetarian and classic Indian dishes. The staff are well trained, friendly and explained the menu well. A added bonus was the Sitar music performance for this special night. Great Indian food - highly recommend !!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EMS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Av K, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear EM1953,

Thank you for this appreciative review!

We look forward to having you dine with us again, soon.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Pros
1.Manager/Owner is very nice guy, welcoming, professional and know how make good hospitality.
2. KHUMB - E - KHAAS - Mushrooms filled with Fnir Cheese was delicious.
3. Alu Mater Fnir - very good with the Naan filled with Cheese.
4. Place decorated very well and charis are comfort.

Cons
1. All waiters excluding one (male) have very bad attitude: Not looking to see if anyone need anything, not smiling at ALL! Not willing to help if you're not their responsibile table.
In general they look very sad and Miserable while working.
They do however make sure you'r glass will be always full with the beverage you order by pouring from the battel on your table. This is totaly irrelevant and artificial when the basic service things are clearly not working. Put focus on what really make the diffrent and leave the glass to the last priorty.
2. Asked for not spicy dishes, got 2 dishes very spicy insted, they replace it but it took long time.
3. Dal Mekani could be better.
4. Vegtable Briany - Is not a traditional briany from North India. Their dish is more of Basmatic Rice with vegtables which is has less flavors.
5. I gave 3 starts relative to the price. this resturant is mark as Fine Dining and the prices are accordingly. Therfor, in this price level, the service expected to be much better and the food more accurate to the source (india).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 560uris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Av K, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Uri a,

Let's deal with the cons:
1. Our staff have always been appreciated for their welcoming attitude and their friendliness. The basics of the hospitality business is to ensure that the customers are kept happy by being attentive, which my staff diligently excel in and which is why your glass was replenished as often as needed. Most of my staff have been on our payroll for years and are happy to call Indian By Nature their second home. I wonder why your eyes were seeing misery where there is none.
2. I do apologize for your dishes being served spicy. Sometimes the kitchen gets busy and the chef doesn't see the specifications.
3. Our Dal Makhni is very popular. Wonder why it wasn't to your taste?
4. The food we serve is majorly North Indian and flavorful. You asked for less spice I believe...
5. We do strive to please all our guests, but as they say, there is no pleasing some...

Thank you for conceding some positives about our establishment.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

If you enjoy Indian style food, this is really the "go to" restaurant in Pattaya. Their food is excellent.

We were so excited looking through the menu that we ended up ordering too much and couldn't finish all the dishes. No problem, we took the leftovers away and had them for lunch the next day. I'd say the taste was even better the next day! And we could enjoy the flavours and tastes all over again.

The food really is so good, you won't be disappointed. Thanks very much. We'll be back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Av K, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Julian C,

What an appreciative review!

We are thrilled to read of the enjoyment of your dining experience with us. It always makes our day to read such wonderful comments.

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your thoughts on TA.

We sure look forward to having you dine with us again, soon.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

As usual, Indian By Nature never fails to impress me. Myself and my friend ordered Lamb Madrasi, Stuffed Kulcha/Cottage Cheese, Basmati Rice & Lamb Byriani. Our food was served promptly and the manager ensured we were happy.

I recommend Indian By Nature to anyone who wants a REAL Indian experience.

You will not find a better experience in Thailand!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Av K, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Tim R,

Thank you for recommending us as the 'real Indian experience'.

We are so glad that everything was, once again, spot on for you and friend.

Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing on TA.

See you again, soon.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

PILC had the pleasure of an outstanding luncheon at Indian By Nature. Mouth watering starters like Chicken Tikka served at the table followed by a buffet with one the best Butter Chicken I have had the pleasure of eating. Plenty of different Nan bread and rice that made you want to continue eating. But it did not stop we also had 3 different desserts that would make everybody happy and ask for more, which I did. Catering for a large group of ladies is not always easy, but Indian By Nature sure did a fantastic job.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hellerantsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Av K, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Hellerantsen,

It is always such a pleasure to have the PILC ladies over for lunch!

We are thrilled that everyone enjoyed the presentation styles and the different flavors of food offered.

Thank you for your continued support and for sharing your thoughts on TA.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing