We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!!”
Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #14 of 1,248 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$80
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian by Nature is a refined and distinguished family run restaurant located in the heart of Pattaya. The restaurant excels in offering guests an array of Indian dishes that range from traditional regional dishes to innovative concept dishes designed to appeal to Thai and Western palates. Consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of the top three restaurants in Pattaya, Indian by Nature is a member of the prestigious Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, a historic international organisation dedicated to highlighting the most notable gourmet restaurants in the world. The food is complemented by an exciting list of new world wines, held in a glass, temperature controlled wine cellar.The restaurant founder and Head Chef, Mrs Av Khanijou has trained in New Delhi under notable chef Savitri Bhatia and as far afield as Switzerland with head chef of the renowned Ambassador Hotel, Rosie Straubhar.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Went to this restaurant recently and was surprised by the exceptional food and service. Definitely would visit again and recommend this to anyone who wants to eat a lovely Indian meal. The restaurant owners collect presents for kids during the Christmas period. The kids came in and sang Christmas carols and then were offered drinks and then were able to collect their presents. Great atmosphere and ambiance. The staff were really attentive and the food times were not long at all. The food was definitely fresh.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank deev2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvKhanijou, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Deev2017,

We, my family & I, during the course of each year, endeavor to help the needy by giving to charitable organizations.

Christmas is another great occasion for making merit. Every year, we invite the children from the Redemptorist Center to captivate guests with their rendition of Christmas Carols.
Guests get a real feel of the Christmas spirit and the children feel proud of their achievements. It's a real treat to see the happiness on their little faces when they receive their gifts. I'm glad you had the chance to see them perform as they have gotten better over the years.

Thank you for visiting and for your appreciative comments on our food and service.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a wonderful evening with good food and perfekt service! We even get some of the food that we did´t finish wiht us home. Thank you, we will come back.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank marier965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvKhanijou, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Marier965,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your thoughts on TA.

We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is quite a classy Indian restaurant and this is reflected in their prices. However, the food is excellent. The manager is always present ensuring that all the diners are enjoying their visit. It is frequented by many Indian families which is always a good sign.

Thank bladeriderWales-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvKhanijou, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear BladeriderWales-UK,

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your thoughts on TA.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Had a really nice dinner and experience. It was fully booked for the Event but we were found a nice table.
Good food and beer.
Pleasant staff.

Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvKhanijou, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Dkkeeling,

We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us.

Thank you for visiting and for posting on TA.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

If you want a special meal and like Indian food this is definitely the place to go. We have eaten here a few times and never been disappointed. Usually end up bringing some food home as there is always too much. The food is amazing. Service excellent. Staff very friendly & helpful. There are Indian restaurants popping up all over the place in Pattaya but this place is miles ahead of the rest. Well worth the visit.

1  Thank Jombali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvKhanijou, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Jombali,

What a lovely review!

Thank you for your continued patronage.

We wish you and yours A Very Happy New Year.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou
Proprietor & Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing