We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #68 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Nova Gold Hotel is not located at the main road but if you don't mind to walk, it is just 10 minutes. Nice room, friendly staffs, cozy swimming pool, free shuttle bus, free wifi! However, wifi is not stable sometimes. There are 2 computers at lobby area and each computer at each room. This is really useful for in-house guests!

Overall, I did enjoyed my stay here and definitely, I will be back to stay here if I come back Pattaya again!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank StevenTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, manager, rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear Mr StevenTruong,

Thank you for your time to feedback us.We are delight to know you enjoy with our hotel facility,the computer and swimming pool and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time when your next stay

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015

I stayed at the nova gold pattaya very nice hotel in a quiet part of the resort .
rooms where spacious bed was big and comfortable .
bathroom was nice with a large bath and a large shower enclosure .
staff where helpful and polite.
the only cons where you need a car or motorbike taxi to get to the beach or nightlife as its a bit of a walk.
and if you have the breakfast deal you have a 5 minute walk to the amari nova to have your breakfast which was nice as theres plenty to choose from what ever your taste.

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe superior on the 4th floor and have no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Dear Raymond P,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your experience at our hotel.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities, room and facilities. We try hard to provide
the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel, staff was very friendly especially the bell boys. Napha in reception was very good and helped us in all the information required for a perfect stay in pattaya.will highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrypruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Dear Garrypruthi,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our Team service. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We faced do problem but staff managed it well in their capabilities. Room of hotel are worth staying. Looks luxurious and same as u see in photograph. Location is a problem but not a big deal you can walk few mtrs. Breakfast is nearby but awesome and u will feel worth walking. I recommend and to book it if u are not lazy. It will be good experience. One more thing. They keep water bottle in bathroom and chargeable one in mini bar. If visiting collect bottle from washroom not from mini bar it is chargeable. Golden look in hotel is well managed

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AbhinavManomav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Dear AKK_potter,

Thank you very much for your brief review of our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to solve the issue that you faced while staying with us and were satisfied.

We are also happy to read that you liked our rooms and the breakfast buffet that is offered at our sister hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,

Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

booked once again at this hotel as feel safe being a female it is very nice but doors need sorting banging all night lack of sleep. also i booked a delux room but asked to change as got no sun on balcony was informed if want corner suite more money i said dont mind down grading if sunny balcony was told will look into it? so eight days later i asked again was told next week corner suite, would be available at a charge as if i had taken room would only have 10 days remaining so again mentioned down grading so yes was helpful as got the next day a smaller room all same amenities with sunny balcony but quick to ask for more money but no refund for down grading not even free breakfast which is brilliant at 150bahts .

Room Tip: ear plugs for noisy doors banging all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 499jools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Dear 449jools,

Thank you very much for your review of Nova Gold and thank you for your repeated visits to our hotel.

Firstly, i would like to offer my apologies for not having come back sooner for your request of the room change, but at least i am happy to read that you did get upon asking the 2nd time.
I have shared your comment with our front office team to improve in the communicaiton on this for the future and how it could be better handled.

We are happy to read that you like our hotel and the safety, which it offers to you as an female guest and the value for the breakfast buffet that is offered at our sister property.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 465 in Pattaya
812 reviews
0.2 km away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 465 in Pattaya
624 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 465 in Pattaya
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 465 in Pattaya
495 reviews
1.9 km away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#102 of 465 in Pattaya
194 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#40 of 465 in Pattaya
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Address: 80/166 Moo 9 | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: €31 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing