We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
126
136
36
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
136
36
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbeach roadfree upgradeamari hotelfamily martwater pressurehot showersized bedthe hotel offersfree shuttleother hotelsswimming poolsuperior roomwalking streetbig cstayed here for nightsvisiting pattaya
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I stayed at the nova gold pattaya very nice hotel in a quiet part of the resort .
rooms where spacious bed was big and comfortable .
bathroom was nice with a large bath and a large shower enclosure .
staff where helpful and polite.
the only cons where you need a car or motorbike taxi to get to the beach or nightlife as its a bit of a walk.
and if you have the breakfast deal you have a 5 minute walk to the amari nova to have your breakfast which was nice as theres plenty to choose from what ever your taste.

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe superior on the 4th floor and have no problems
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Dear Raymond P,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your experience at our hotel.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities, room and facilities. We try hard to provide
the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel, staff was very friendly especially the bell boys. Napha in reception was very good and helped us in all the information required for a perfect stay in pattaya.will highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrypruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

Dear Garrypruthi,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our Team service. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We faced do problem but staff managed it well in their capabilities. Room of hotel are worth staying. Looks luxurious and same as u see in photograph. Location is a problem but not a big deal you can walk few mtrs. Breakfast is nearby but awesome and u will feel worth walking. I recommend and to book it if u are not lazy. It will be good experience. One more thing. They keep water bottle in bathroom and chargeable one in mini bar. If visiting collect bottle from washroom not from mini bar it is chargeable. Golden look in hotel is well managed

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AbhinavManomav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Dear AKK_potter,

Thank you very much for your brief review of our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to solve the issue that you faced while staying with us and were satisfied.

We are also happy to read that you liked our rooms and the breakfast buffet that is offered at our sister hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,

Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

booked once again at this hotel as feel safe being a female it is very nice but doors need sorting banging all night lack of sleep. also i booked a delux room but asked to change as got no sun on balcony was informed if want corner suite more money i said dont mind down grading if sunny balcony was told will look into it? so eight days later i asked again was told next week corner suite, would be available at a charge as if i had taken room would only have 10 days remaining so again mentioned down grading so yes was helpful as got the next day a smaller room all same amenities with sunny balcony but quick to ask for more money but no refund for down grading not even free breakfast which is brilliant at 150bahts .

Room Tip: ear plugs for noisy doors banging all night
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 499jools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Dear 449jools,

Thank you very much for your review of Nova Gold and thank you for your repeated visits to our hotel.

Firstly, i would like to offer my apologies for not having come back sooner for your request of the room change, but at least i am happy to read that you did get upon asking the 2nd time.
I have shared your comment with our front office team to improve in the communicaiton on this for the future and how it could be better handled.

We are happy to read that you like our hotel and the safety, which it offers to you as an female guest and the value for the breakfast buffet that is offered at our sister property.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I have stayed here on few occasions in the last couple of years More recently 5 nights in June 2014 and again 5 nights in October, Infact it is the only hotel I would stay in when visiting Pattaya. Its located far enough away from the noise of walking street, but close enough if you want to venture out. You can walk to SOI 6 in under 10 mins . The rooms are of a good size, with powerful showers, Lcd tv mini bar . Iron and Iron board if you need one. The staff are always friendly and if you fancy a lazy day. You can always just relax at the covered pool area. Staff are always really friendly and if you book direct with the hotel you can get some fantastic deals, On my last stay it worked out at £23 a night. Super value try it .

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the lift
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank The-Scotch-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puangpaka_c, Manager, Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear The-Scotch-Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your comments here following your recent experience at our hotel.
It is pleasure to know that you enjoyed with our room, swimming pool, fitness and our team was serving you with a professional appearance. Your great feedback will be shared with the team.
Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Puangpaka Changthong
Manager, rooms,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews