We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Restaurant”

Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 1,269 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Its Pure Gujarati Indian Restaurant, which provides Gujarati, Punjabi, South Indian, Mar-wadi and Chinese food as well as Jain Food on special request under single roof.You can Find Indian Taste because we only use Indian spices, Indian Oil. Good Seating area inside and out side . We have seat to seat capacity of 55 Person at a time. People also call as a place where you get "SWAAD BHARAT KA"
Restaurant details
Description: Its Pure Gujarati Indian Restaurant, which provides Gujarati, Punjabi, South Indian, Mar-wadi and Chinese food as well as Jain Food on special request under single roof.You can Find Indian Taste because we only use Indian spices, Indian Oil. Good Seating area inside and out side . We have seat to seat capacity of 55 Person at a time. People also call as a place where you get "SWAAD BHARAT KA"
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This is a world class restaurant, from the decor to the food and to the friendly and helpful staff. I tried the Special Veg Thali which is possible for one person,but then I was able to sample many dishes instead of simply one large dish for one person. It is a good restaurant and is a cut above all other Indian and any other restaurants for that matter. Well worth a visit if you want quality and service second to none.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank TrailBlazer681964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar7237, General Manager at Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Rohit C,

Wewould like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing and highlighting the incredible aspects of your dining experience with us.
We at Panchwati belives in serving our customer the best from the rest.And We'r glad that you gave us this opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to your return visit

Kind Regards
Tushar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Dinner in the Panchwati Indian Restaurant ... new restaurant, interesting menu, wonderful meal that was perfectly served by Thai waiter, who also filled us in on the local community. Food was exactly on time, hot (not warm) food and oh so good. All in all, a perfect stay!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank arpana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar7237, General Manager at Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Arpana M,


Thank you for precious and lovable review. We are always in a search that our customer gets the real taste which he/she expects from us.And so far we are happy to know that you loved our taste and hospitality.

We wish to see you soon on your next visit.

Regards
Tushar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Best indian restaurant in Pattaya.this place give you the proper indian feel.the food was awesome must visited place.......

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank MonikaS9284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

It's nice to visit pattaya with friends ... We were searching Good Indian food .. Than we saw Panchwati Indian Restaurant ... Amazing Food with cheep prices.. I can't believe , we enjoy food like we are in India . same taste. Wow.. 10 out of 10 ...

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank PratimaC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar7237, General Manager at Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Pratima C

Greetings From Panchwati!!!!

We thank you for your kind review and 10/10 rating.To provide our customer the real taste of INDIA we use the real spices & cooking oil from INDIA..

Thank you once again for Visiting Panchwati and hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Regards,
Tushar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We made a reservation after visiting the restaurant. The restaurant did not provide wine so we brought our own.

We asked for the menu and the waiter mumbled something about chicken.

We asked for a few starters and were told that only vegetarian starters were available.

The only meat dishes on the menu were chicken and we were told that no other meats were available.

The waiter/manager offered to have some onion bhajis cooked for us. They appeared after some 10 minutes and were quite tasty.

When he came to take our order for the main courses he recommended the Nan Bread! We tried to order chicken dishes but were told that there were only vegetarian dishes available.

As I started to complain I was told that chicken dishes were now available. Obviously bought from a supermarket nearby.

At this point we decided to leave to avoid a further farce.

In strong, but not offensive, language I suggested to the owner and manager that they would not be in existence for very long if this was the best offering they could provide.

The owner/manager confirmed that he agreed with me.

We went elsewhere.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dws50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar7237, General Manager at Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Sir,
''Firstly'' Thank You for your kind feedback to Panchwati ,Pattaya. F&B team to get an advise for our improvement on service.

As on your visit at Panchwati , we had only vegetarian food to serve that day which we informed you on your sitting and we served you some Special Indian Snacks which you had appreciated and , we are really thankful to you for your positive support, apart from the vegetarian section I'm also concerned about your experience because of the unavailability of your selected Wine.I greatly apologise your for Experience and I would also like to inform you that now we are serving a variety of Chicken Dishes and also we have started working on our Wine section for your further positive experience.

Thank you again on you kind spend your time for supported us to know to improved thing that we are missing .

Looking forward to welcome your and your family to Panchwati again . And if you would like any special request on your side that like me to more special on your next visiting please do not hesitate to let me know at my E mail Panchwati.pattaya@gmail.com

Best regards,
Tushar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Panchwati Gujarati Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing