We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
13
11
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
5
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool short stay stayed nights welcome drink jacuzzi amenities indian property
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This is good hotel and location is best as its just 10 mins from walking street and beach walk. Also there are lot of other hotel options to eat like Mc Donalds etc. Rooms are very clean and decent, good swimming pool and food in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watcharakorn W, Front Office Manager at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vikas3333,

Greeting from Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya.

I was delighted to read your review of Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya and may I thank you for your kind words.

Thank you for positive mention on the service excellent, Location of Hotel and our Breakfast at Rodeo Bar and Grill. We would like to welcome you for your incoming stay to join another restaurant at Spice Asian Retreat Restaurant is designed to give you the fell of contemporary Asian house which comes along with delightful, dazzling & high quality cuisines. As name suggests, our speciality is at Asian dishes from Thai, Indian to Arabic.

We look forward to welcome you in nearly future for your return to stay with us.

Best Regards,

Mr. Watcharakorn Wasi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel . Friendly and helpful staff .
No construction going around so nice n peaceful.
Plenty of resto and super market near by .beach is not far .
Good value for money.
Good design of pool area and great ambience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank svapnil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watcharakorn W, Front Office Manager at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Svapnil I,

Greetings from Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya.

We pleased to thank you to stay with us at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya with your present stay.

The hotel has 510 elegantly rooms with new millennial designs, rooms are equipped with 49Inch Smart TVs connected to wi-fi, thus our clients can enjoy watching their favorite programs on YouTube etc., we serve bean to cup Doi Chaang coffee with in room Coffee machines, deluxe amenities, luxurious beds with top of line pillows (one hard and another soft) for relaxing sleep. Other facilities include a very large swimming, Club Lounge, 2 Restaurants, 3 Bars a Kids play area & Games room.

Thank you for the positive mention on the service and cleanliness. We would like to provide extensive facilities and the best experience to our guest. Please rest assured we will continue improve our facilities and service .Our goal is to continuously improve, and your feedback will assist in this effort.

May I end by saying that I do hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better also witness first-hand the improvements we have made with regards to your feedback.

Best Regards,

Mr. Watcharakorn Wasi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Excellent location - 10~12 minutes walk to walking street and 10~12 minutes walk to Bali hai pier. Many restaurants around including Indian restaurants.
Good selection of welcome drink - alcoholic and non-alcoholic.
Good breakfast - reasonably good number of options. One or two Indian vegetarian dishes too.
Good wifi availability.
Nice, clean, big swimming pool.
Little negative point (its a personal choice - for some this can be positive too), the hotel looks like a collection of small residential buildings constructed close to each other. Does not look like a typical hotel.
In the room, the washroom door does not have the provision of latch. And there is a good children play area.... I am relating these two because if the hotel welcomes the families with children then the washroom door should have latches. Was not a problem for me as I traveled as couple this time.
Overall good service by front office, restaurant and bell desk staff. Did not use other services.

Room Tip: Beach facing top floor rooms in building 1 to 5.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mukul71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watcharakorn W, Front Office Manager at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mukul71,

Greeting from Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya.

I was delighted to read your review of Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya and may I thank you for your kind words.

Thank you for positive mention for our hotel facilities, room facilities and service excellent. The hotel has 510 elegantly rooms with new millennial designs in 10 building, rooms are equipped with 49Inch Smart TVs connected to wi-fi, thus our clients can enjoy watching their favorite programs on YouTube etc., we serve bean to cup Doi Chaang coffee with in room Coffee machines, deluxe amenities, luxurious beds with top of line pillows (one hard and another soft) for relaxing sleep.

For our welcome drink, we would be serve by selection Drink Menu that can select by your own of Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic upon arrival. Check in process, at your convenience one. We offered express in-room check in and in-room check out with IPad for convenience stay.

Hotel facilities and service, our hotel provided high speed internet that can connect and enjoy all along hotel area and guest room.

For your next coming stay with us, we will offering the room upgrade to stay with different designed of guest rooms that we have 5 unique style of décor.

We look forward to welcome you in nearly future for your return to stay with us.

Best Regards,

Mr. Watcharakorn Wasi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

First thing in the Hospitality Industry that matters is the behavior of it’s staff. This Hotel is a BIG ZERO in that way. Don’t expect any greeting or pleasant conversation from the staffs.
Rooms are okay with a justifiable rate
Breakfast is really good and they had Indian food every day (we stayed 3 Nights)
Pool is a shallow one and it’s just a water body, neither I used it nor did I saw anyone using it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KumarSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watcharakorn W, Front Office Manager at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we appreciate the feedback you provided on your last stay with us.

We feel it is relevant to add here, Citrus Grande Hotel has 510 elegantly rooms with new Millennial designs and that we have 5 unique style of décor. Our rooms are equipped with 49 Inch Smart TVs connected to wi-fi, thus our clients can enjoy watching their favorite programs on YouTube etc., we serve bean to cup Doi Chaang coffee with In room Coffee machines, deluxe amenities, luxurious beds with top of line pillows (one hard and another soft) for a relaxing sleep. Other facilities include a very large swimming, Club Lounge, 2 Restaurants, 3 Bars a Kids play area & Games room.

For pool area, we have the large pol and long ledge by separate Kid pool area for kid and family and another large pool area for familier with jacuzzi that convenience and relaxing area.

Our Breakfast at Rodeo Restaurant. We provide for selection of International buffet where one can enjoy an extensive spread of large selection of dishes & live cooking stations serving Continental/ Chinese, Indian and Asian delicacies, a total of around 23 Dishes, much more than an average 4 Star Hotel.

However, you raised a couple of points which caused you some disappointment for hotel service provide to guest which I would like to offer my sincere apologies and outline the action we have taken to avoid similar circumstances occurring in the future

We have been trying to instill a culture in the teams to increase the levels of courtesy and attention we provide for our valued guests.

May I end by saying that I do hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better also witness first-hand the improvements we have made with regards to your feedback.

Best Regards,

Mr. Watcharakorn Wasi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This is a very good property in South Pattaya and I can say its just 15 to 20 mins walk from Walking Street... this property is divided into 10 wings and all the wings have somewhat different interior designs and something new in rooms... all the rooms have PalmTop TouchPad light and aircon adjustments... and the rooms are nice clean and neat... with buildings No 1 to 5 having some nice sea view (only on top floors) service take a little time as the property is divided into 10 wings and the guy takes time to reach but no complaints about the service... the breakfast served is also good all I asked to avoid building no 5 because it has some modern interior designs room which in my personal view I did not like... well they are definitely modern designs... but as I said it depends on the taste of the person... the best part is swimming pool which is nice and I loved it... and the other best part in this hotel I saw is the dedicated kids play area which no other hotels offer in Pattaya so if you are with small kid and want some good place then just go in Citrus Grande no complaints and 100% kids and parents will have some good time...

Room Tip: Choose any 1 room from Building No 1 to No. 4 on top floor with a front side beach view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watcharakorn W, Front Office Manager at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Mr. Manish,

Greetings from Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we appreciate the feedback you provided on your stay with us and will make efforts to improve on the shortcomings as mentioned.

Our Citrus Grande Hotel has 510 elegantly rooms with new Millennial designs and that we have 5 unique style of décor. All our rooms are equipped with 49 Inch Smart TVs connected to wi-fi, thus our clients have the option to watch their favorite programs on YouTube etc. The hotel offers a truly high speed (802.11 b/n/g) internet thus guests can stay smartly connected.

Our Premier Club Wing rooms are equipped with luxurious beds with top of line pillows (one hard and other soft) for relaxed slumber. In room bean to cup coffee machines brewing fresh Doi Chaang coffee not cheap version of coffee sachets, bathrooms have deluxe amenities & 24 lbs. / doz. bath linen. Other facilities include a very large swimming pool, Club Lounge, Two Restaurants, Three Bars, a Kids play area & a Games room.

The breakfast at Rodeo Restaurant is an International buffet where one can enjoy an extensive spread of hot dishes, cold station with salads and cheese & live cooking stations serving Continental/ Chinese & Indian delicacies, a total of around 25 Dishes, perhaps more than an average 4 Star Hotel.

We have regular training to instill a service culture in the teams thus increase the levels of courtesy and attention we provide for our valued guests.

I do hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better also witness first-hand the improvements we have made with regards to your feedback.

Best Regards,

Mr. Watcharakorn Wasi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews