We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
746
283
92
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
283
92
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwelcome drinkunique hotelwalking streetupgraded to a suiteroyal garden plazathe location is perfectexcellent hotelshopping mallgreat poolcentral festivalbaht busnight lifegigidusitaccorgym
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel ! The staff is great, the location is top, close to everything ! It was my second stay at the Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, and I loved it. I stayed there for four nights in August 2018. Nice swimming pool, very good breakfast, friendly staff, near many Pattaya attractions and shopping centers! Highly recommended! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Daniel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is one strange Hotel. The song “Hotel California” could have been written about this place. The architect who designed the rooms must have been on drugs. Strangely, funky rooms are Jetson-space-age modern but in great need of modernizing. There is little closet space and for most of the shelving you would need to stand on a chair to reach. The worst part is the AC — noisy as hell, like your are living in a wind tunnel. I had to shut the AC off at night in order to sleep.

The Accor lounge is pitiful and the minimal food on offer reminds me of something worse than your elementary school cafeteria food. The bed is soggy.

There are some redeeming positives—central location, reliable internet, breakfast has variety, and front desk staff and restaurant staff try hard. Still, one feels stuck in a 3-Star Hotel at 4-star prices.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Asiatraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The most welcoming hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly and look after you really well, the hotel is in perfect location and really nice decor will definitely return. Special mention to meow you made our holiday so much better and thank you for the photo, I will look at it when I feel sad

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JoeDan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I have stayed in the hotel more than 45 times now, and i can bet its one the best hotels in Pattaya. Its close to everything. Simple walk of 4-5 mins or a Shared Taxi for 10-15 mins.

In my recent stay i was really very happy to see the new updated suite rooms. With crisp and shinny new wooden flooring, the wallpapers being changed, new LED lights below the beds and on the ceiling. New sofa cushions and sofa covers. really outstanding. Hotel Baraquda simply knows how to be on "Top of its game".

Apart from all this, i also found Indian dishes in the breakfast which makes its more favourable for Indians and i am sure today Indian cuisine is much liked by many citizens of nationalities.

The one thing which keeps me bringing to the hotel is its staff members, right from backend reservation Ms. Mewika, the front end Ms. KFC, Ms. Pepe Mr. Nope, Mr. Pete and the list is endless, i hardly remember opening the hotel main door on my own, the person can come running gently from far without a sign of discomfort and with a big smile will open the door for you. it really takes an effort. Its one the only hotel i never want to change whenever i wish to stay in Pattaya, for other countries people generally keep changing.

I also congratulate Mr. Jagan Lascher for creating and keeping such a great team, It truly is my second home. Needless to say, i would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is certainly stylish when it comes to the room, lobby and pool. The team, though, tops everything and is a reason to return to the hotel. With large rooms, what can be a bit of a problem is the moisture levels in some rooms and at times the upkeep. But the hotel team is always there to resolve things. The rooftop bar and restaurant is really nice. And so is the service along the poolside. Location is super as it’s s few steps Ripley’s Believe it or not and short walk to the beach or to other markets etc

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews