We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #7 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Choice”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The location was just what we wished for, in the center of everything. The welcome was unbelievable. The attitude of the hotel employees is something that one does not find often and they really give the feeling that they would like you to feel good. The room was great and spotlessly clean. All in all, should I ever return to this town, I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear adler_9

Warm greetings from dusitD2 baraquda pattaya, a chic oasis in the centre of happening Pattaya.

Thank you very much for your kind note and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our snazzy design hotel again in a not too long distance future.

Have a delightful day!


Delightfully,

Harry - Desk Whiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    240
    74
    21
    10
See reviews for
98
274
216
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at Dusit D2 for 3 nights last week and i must say that it was the best decision we took considering that we had a whole gamet of options available to us at similar price.
we are a regular visitor to this part of thailand for last many years and have stayed in properties ranging from providing basic amenities to 5* luxuries. At Dusit it was a completely refreshing experince. From the exterior it may not look very grand or palatial but believe me once you're in Dusit you will be completely bowled over by their warmth hospitality•

Room Tip: Since all rooms are pool facing so you should not worry at all. The hotel is close to all the activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ejazz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

glad to know that you enjoyed your visit at the dusitd2 baraquda, thank you for all your positive comments that we will share with the entire team

once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

warmest regards,
harry,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the D2 for three nights earlier this month. Being a stickler for cleanliness and space, I decided to opt for the junior suite even though it was thb8000, which is a fortune in pattaya. The room overlooked the main street, which in itself is no problem. However, at night, when the music is blaring in the bars below, all the sound filtered through, as the windows are not glazed. Shocking!!!! When I complained, I was told that the location of the hotel cannot be changed!? Huh!! These people really need to get it right. Finally after much unhappiness, they moved me to a quieter location, where things were much more peaceful. A nice hotel overall, but terrible service and ridiculous service standards. If you choose to stay there, please request a room that does not face the road, else you too, may be told that the hotel's location cannot be changed! So weird.......oh well! On another note, was at the four seasons in Singapore last month. That's where these people need to go for some lessons. 5 star all the way. Hope the dust learns some lessons

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likemyspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Exceptional level of service from all the staff from arrival to departure.

Funky room decor, a huge bed, glass shower/wc area though all the balconies are small and unfurnished. A minor downside is that you need a ladder to reach most of the shelves - 4 are over 2 metres from the ground!

Pool area is chic and the sunbeds are the best I have found anywhere I have travelled.

The hotel gave a short free massage and a voucher for a discount in the spa and its well worth using them.

My wife had a birthday during the stay and the Manager and staff presented her with flowers and a lovely orange cake by the pool, sang happy birthday and later put a photomontage of the event and a little gift bag on our bed, which gives an idea of the levels they take service to.

Breakfast has a good range and there is a rooftop bar with a happy hour 5-6pm with a great view.

If you want a hotel that has style, service, is in a good position and is uncrowded, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

glad to know that you enjoyed your visit at the dusitd2 baraquda, thank you for all your positive comments that we will share with the entire team

once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

warmest regards,
harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

i've been there last friday for a film festival. The sunset lounge is really nice, and also the food. i've tried the fried noodle and it's really nice too. I won't miss here next time I go there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
2.1 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.3 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 447 in Pattaya
2,251 reviews
0.5 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 447 in Pattaya
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing