We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic authentic Italian food. ”

Gian's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 1,241 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great place. Really beautiful restaurant. The food was wonderful so well put together! We met the owner and he is such a lovely gentleman. I honestly recommend this place for wonderful Italian food. The food is well priced but in my opinion the wine is very over priced. That would be my only concern here. The staff are so welcoming and very very attentive.
Also I didn’t like the toilet being outside the restaurant!

Well done everyone. Keep it up. ;-)

Thank kristofeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your nice and honest review! Just to inform you that the rest room has been built by the land lord on the back of the restaurant for tecnical reason, and the wine, sorry, but i carry only the best quality! Thank you again and hope to see you very soon. Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We actually found this restaurant as we waited for a table at another place !
What a great find too !
Excellent menu , authentic Italian food , the chef knows what he’s doing ! Lovely attentive classy staff . Came here with my husband and we both had exceptionally good meals , and as a bonus complimentary breads and tomato’s first and a lemon sorbet between courses . Husband finished off with the best tiramisu of his life he says !! Definetly a great place to eat !

Thank pipjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

the best things in life ,are the one comes unexpected! Thank you for finding us and please , you are wellcome to dine in Gian's at any time. Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We consistently visit here with our son when we come to Pattaya. We are often disappointed by the restaurants in this town but we know we’ll be sure to have a wonderful meal here. The staff are delightful and well trained. Details are attended to and Gian, the owner, is usually there greeting customers and overseeing the running of it. The staff remember our preferences which makes us feel welcome (even though we might visit only 3 times a year).

Food quality is excellent and they don’t take shortcuts. Bearing in mind that most of their ingredients are imported, this shows a commitment to quality. The wine list is predominantly Italian (the owner is clearly very proud of his country’s wine heritage). The decor is.....unique. We’ll certainly keep coming back.

Thank WhiskeyGirlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your splendid review! I am honored to have you in my restaurant! This is really a big thank you from me and all my staff! Hope we will see you soon. Have a nice day. Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure to enjoy the chaine dinner at Gian's Restaurant.
The only what i can say : outstanding!!!. Congratulation to all of you dear Guido. It was perfect.
The food and the excellent Wines--
I can only say: please do it again.
Thak you very much.
With kind regards
Rolf

Thank Tunglahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

It was our plesure to have people like you in that special event! Thank you for your time on comment about us and we promise to have even better event for next year!! But please! Come back before! Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

What an outstanding gourmet experience at Gian´s Italian Dining.
I attended an OMGD (Ordre Mondial des Gourmets Dégustateurs) Dinner at the unique Italian Restaurant in Jomtien. Guests were greeted with Champagne and treated with 50g of a very fine Osetra Prestige Caviar, to be enjoyed the way it should be, with blinis and champagne.
Favorites of the evening were a wonderful Balik Salmon served with potatoes, horseradish cream and salmon roe, a grilled Australian Angus Beef Tenderloin with fresh black truffle on a bed of parmesan risotto and a selection of gourmet cheeses to close the dinner. All courses were accompanied by great Italian wines from the Piedmont region from Pio Cesare winery in Alba, famous for their Barbera, Barbaresco and Barolo wines that matched the food perfectly.
There are not many restaurants in Pattaya that match the high standards of OMGD, but Gian´s surely does. A night to remember!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pwindgasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your wanderfull comment! We at Gian's are praud of this event, and we will have next year even more impressive! We do things with passion and love, that is the reason of our success! Thank you again and see you soon. Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gian's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Gian's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing