We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€66
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
€256
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
€60
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
323
554
183
46
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
554
183
46
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street breakfast buffet early check cooperative thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Situated on the beach road, the hotel is located at a very convenient place.

What I liked
1. The beach is just across the road
2. Located centrally
3. Swimming pool is really awesome with ample sitting space around it
4. Good food & variety in breakfast
5. Staff is courteous & helpful

Room tip: Choose rooms facing the beach & not the ones towards Soi6
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skhanna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go747970, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services, location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money.
I hope you choose us again and stay at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand fo@pattayadiscoverybeach.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your arrival and welcome you.
We look forward to welcome you soon.
With Best Regards,
Aruwan C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Room was beautiful. Variety of food was good, taste was average. Swimming pool was the best part of our stay. Highly recommended. Staff behavior was nice. Service was good. altogether the stay was very nice.

Room tip: choose a room in D-beach Tower for Sea view. Chic tower is located behind the D-beach tower.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AanchalShroff0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Gave the Restaurant after having drinks there in the past. Nice outdoor Restaurant with a Beach ambiance. Service is good and the Menu is fairly extensive. I had Chicken and Basil , which was nothing special. All fairly bog standard in fact. My Wife had Pad Thai , which again was just okay but not exceptional. I will probably just have a Beer here in future !

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Service
Thank COLIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

After arriving at Koh Chang island, we unfortunately coukd not stay due to floods and had to make our way back to Pattaya. We just jumped online and booked this hotel as an emergency stay. We were upgraded to the new section of the hotel, but as we like character, we found it too new. Just gar too simplistic and white. Beautiful rooms but prefer the older style. So we were placed back to D Beach hotel section. After staying a couple of nights we decided to remain at this hotel for the rest of our stay. Great location. Great service. Rooms are spacious. Had a beach view with a balcony.
Special thanks to Harry upon our arrival. He works in the new section of the hotel. He took our bags up to the room then back over when we wanted the original room, and then helped us to our final room when we saw original room was too small for us. Harry did all this with a smile and great service. Please pass on this recognition to Harry. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kavannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go747970, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing your delightful experience.

I am also happy to read that you are satisfied with our location, hotel facilities, room quality, hotel policies and above all our services. Your five star reviews will encourage my team to work harder and more effectively to make our guest's stay comfortable. We will definitely share your comments with Harry and the rest of the team.Thank you for choosing our hotel for your next trip as well.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

With Best Regards,
Aruwan C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

This hotel is in the heart of Pattaya city. The hotel is nicely located and the sea view from the premium category rooms are stunning.They have a newly built hotel which is mainly with City view but if you are the one who looks for a sea view room come to their old building. You won't be disappointed.

But one strange thing which I faced this time is that they do not provide you with a comb and shaving kit in their toiletries, this is very strange in context of a 4* hotel.

This is my second visit in this hotel and would definitely like to stay here again when I visit Pattaya

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rahul46329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go747970, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. As suggested by you, we assure you that we will improve our service.

We hope you choose us again to return and stay at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel.
With Best Regards,
Aruwan C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews