We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute and actually saved money by using their web site.
I booked a Premere Suite in the Chic Tower and the room was superb.
Staff was excellent
Pool was perfect
Breakfast great
I will be back again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank LeeVing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel is very well located! There are 2 buildings: old and new! We stayed (in fact we still are) in the old building.. Well- old, it is just in comparing that other building is newer!! :) Very good rooms, good service, tasty breakfast, excellent view from balcony!!
Cleaning process is going on 24hours, therefore it is very clean..
I have to say- I like it very much.. If I come here again- will I choose Dbeach..... YES, I WILL!!
Forgot to mention- we are here with 2 kids!! :)

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony and bath tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OZO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is very good hotel which is located on the center of Pattaya at Beach Road which is the most famous road in Pattaya. The hotel having good rooms with sea view and with bath tub so good for honeymooners also. It is near to world famous beach road and also so many Indian restaurants are near to this hotel. Overall a good 4 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Jiten75sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the chic tower as the rooms looked newer on TA. Well I wasn't disappointed, white based looking rooms... Nice small balcony with a side view of the sea. I guess only grouse I had was I was facing the side alley and the music was booming into the wee hours. For those who wants to avoid that.. Can try request for rooms facing away from soi 6.

Breakfast was part of the package and I would like to say it was quite impressive for a local hotel. Had 2 days of enjoyable breakfast before heading to Bangkok.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank SeahKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The rooms at Chic Tower are really very good, very big and well decorated. The bathrooms are also fantastic. The Chic Tower is a new building in the same premises. There are many Indian restaurants around the property. The beach is located just across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Satish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 km away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.3 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 465 in Pattaya
812 reviews
0.6 km away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 465 in Pattaya
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.9 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 465 in Pattaya
2,211 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 465 in Pattaya
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: €52 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing