We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and traditional style atmosphere”

Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya
Reserve with Chope
Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,241 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The most idyllic open timber Thai Sala shaded by palm trees and delightful lotus ponds. Parties for up to 120 people can be catered for.
Restaurant details
Description: The most idyllic open timber Thai Sala shaded by palm trees and delightful lotus ponds. Parties for up to 120 people can be catered for.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and traditional style atmosphere! Resonable price even though its a hotel restraunt!
Very good cocktail too!

Thank SungsooH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RojaneeP1, Manager at Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SungsooH12,

Thank you very much for your great review TripAdvisor and rated us at 5*, it was wonderful to welcome you to our Thai authentic restaurant.

Thank you again for relaying all your feedback which was gratefully received and has been shared with the team, our team and I hope to have the chance to deliver another memorable dining experience for you in the near future.

Best regards,
Rojanee Pupang Restaurants Manager,
Sala Rim Nam at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sala Rim Nam Restaurant is set within the beautifully manicured grounds of Avani Pattaya Resort and Spa. The resort is an oasis of calm and quality in the often crazy town of Pattaya.

I expected the service to be impeccable in line with the rest of the resort. What was a pleasant surprise was the quality of the food. Probably the best Thai food I have ever eaten. The depth and balance of flavour was superb.

Another nice surprise was the bill. Prices are very similar to street cafes in the area. Sala Rim Nam Restaurant is truly a hidden gem.

I can't rate this restaurant highly enough.

Thank kipperpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RojaneeP1, Manager at Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kipperpie,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor, our authentic Thai restaurant is indeed in a setting of romance, tranquility and peace. We were delighted to see you enjoyed the serene, luxuriant surroundings, delicious, ample food and attentive team members we are able to offer here. We are mere steps away from the heart of Pattaya’s exciting nightlife but you would never realize this once inside the grounds.

Thank you again for relaying all your valuable feedback We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Rojanee Pupang
Restaurants Manager, Sala Rim Nam at AVANI Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Again I used Trip Advisor to recommend a Thai restaurant, this time the reviews were well and truly focused. The rural Thai buildings surrounded by a lake gives it a extremely authentic Northern Thia atmosphere! With geese elegantly floating as if they owned the place gives it that edge on any aircon room.

The food was very good and again authentic, we had Thai shrimp salad (Som Tam) and tenderloin steak cooked in oyster sauce and a chicken green curry accompanied with soft jasmine rice. Excellent and having lived in Thailand for over 20 years extremely authentic.

The service was second to none where a tip was well and truly deserved although there is a 10% service charge.

Thank WelshJohn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RojaneeP1, Manager at Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. WelshJohn1959,

Fond greetings from Sala Rim Nam Restaurant!
Thank you very kindly for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor, and sharing your dining experience at the Sala Rim Nam, with other folk who may be considering frequenting us. It was wonderful to welcome you to our authentic Thai restaurant. We were delighted to see you enjoyed the romantic, relaxing surroundings, fresh, delicious food, friendly team members with their service mindset and even our resident geese! It’s very satisfying when we deliver great service and great food to a discerning guest such as yourself because it indicates we’re on the right track. Thank you again for relaying all your feedback which was gratefully received and has been shared with the whole Sala Rim Nam team already. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Our team and I hope to have the chance to deliver another memorable dining experience, should you have another opportunity to join us again.

Kind regards,
Rojanee Pupang
Restaurants Managers, Sala Rim Nam at AVANI Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this little gem last night (26th August) after searching on tripadvisor. We were looking for something a bit more up market and authentic and this place did not disappoint. It lived up to our expectations and more. The restaurant is set in the most beautiful surroundings (we ate at night time) it was so romantic and serene and the staff were so good, so attentive but not in your face. We were waited on by a really nice guy called Art and a waitress (didn’t get her name) but they really were the best and could speak good English too which is always a good help! Would highly recommend this place - the food was gorgeous, the surroundings magical, the ambience delightful and most of all the staff are second to none, A-Stars all round. Marianne and William

Thank niblock39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojanee P, Manager at Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Khun Marianne and William,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor, our authentic Thai restaurant is indeed in a setting of romance, tranquility and peace. We were delighted to see you enjoyed the serene, luxuriant surroundings, delicious, ample food and attentive team members we are able to offer here. We are mere steps away from the heart of Pattaya’s exciting nightlife but you would never realize this once inside the grounds.

Thank you again for relaying all your valuable feedback and mentioned to Khun Art our superb team members, so gratefully received and has been shared with the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks once again.

Kind regards,
Rojanee Pupang
Restaurants Manager, Sala Rim Nam at AVANI Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, great food and reasonable prices
Starter portions were large, the mains were a little small but ok

Thank paulcN8197IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojanee P, Manager at Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear paulcN8197IN,

Thank you very much for your dining and sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to know you enjoyed our service, food and reasonable prices. But for the serving size as you mentioned I'll talk with our chef team.

Thank you again for your patronage it was wonderful to welcome you to our authentic Thai restaurant, our team and I hope to have the chance to deliver another memorable dining experience for you in the near future.

Best regards,
Rojanee Pupang
Restaurants Manager, Sala Rim Nam at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Sala Rim Nam Restaurant at AVANI Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing