We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Private Sailing Yacht Charter by Independence from Koh Samui
105

Book in advance
from
US$972.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Independence Yacht Charter
from US$972.22
More Info
from US$2,738.89
More Info
from US$3,509.20
More Info
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
317
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lay in the sun marine park entire crew captain boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Sailing with Independence yacht charter takes you to where your dreams come true. Snorkel in the beautiful sparkling waters, unwind with tropical libations, visit immaculate beaches and reel in the catch of your life. If you’ve never experienced, then you are missing out one of the best, unwind, relax and discover a whole new you. Independence yacht charter is the perfect way to enjoy the beauty of the seas, the charm of the private beach, and the luxury of traveling on sailing yacht. The yacht itself provides you with stunning 360-degree views of the Gulf of Siam, the koh Phangan barrier reef, the islands and whatever beautiful natural sites you happen to be by during the day or evening. And if you take a private charter vacation in samui is the Independence yacht charter, amazing day trip we did with Luca planning the trip was most effortless way that we never want to end, and we really enjoyed the trip, service, food, drink and safety was the top you can ask from yacht Charter Company. Thanks Luca for you make as blissful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mararodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Independenceyacht, Owner at Independence Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback, our aim at Independence yacht is to ensure our guests ‘experience the best from the paradise we call home’ regardless of how you may choose to spend your time and I am delighted that we achieved this for you both. Thank you I will ensure both comments are shared with my crew
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

A wonderful day, a great and luxurious sailing ship, first-class, super friendly crew. On the ship is all in I can only say a fantastic experience. The trip included snorkeling at Ko Wao and for me that was the best part. National Marine Park I very picturesque, we had time to swim and climb very steep steps to the viewing point. The spectacular panoramic view, which is the main attraction of the park, accessible by a 500m long steep trail from the headquarters. The trail is not for faint-hearted, takes 25-30 minutes to walk, has rope for support and showing the way up. The viewpoint offers a great vista over all islands. We went to the green lagoon and then to the fantastic island where we had lunch. Then we were allowed to enjoy the sea, the island and the view. After a kayak we went to the next island where we could observe free running monkeys. If you are lucky enough, wales and dolphins as well as a beautiful sunset! The crew and staff were absolutely lovely. You will be served with breakfast, lunch, cakes, soft drinks, coffee and alcoholic beverages. Awesome scenery awesome crew awesome day. Thank you for the highlight of our holiday.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Annitabrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler68355993787, Owner at Independence Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

It was our pleasure to both assist you in planning part of your trip to Samui and then having the opportunity to meet you and your family - when you have been in communication over a period of time by email it is always nice to be able to put faces to names.
We have been lucky with dolphin sightings recently and I'm glad that this run of good luck continued for your and dolphin sailing cruise and I hope you managed to secure a few good photographs.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback it is appreciated and I hope we can welcome you back to the Thailand in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

The Independence Yacht Charter is definitely a perfect way to see the nearby islands in Koh Samui. We went for a sailing trip in mid-July in stormy weather. The crew will handle setting all sails, but you are invited to participate or take over the steering wheel or, like us, sit back and enjoy the view. Pick-up 9:30 there is a transfer via minibus from the hotel to the boat. Depending on the wind, you go somewhere in the bay and anchor in a secluded bay around noon. You go to the dinghy heading for the beach or stay aboard the ship. Lunch consisted of a number of salmon tapas, white snapper and chocolate lava cake and for sunset mix of seafood snacks all very tasty. There was also hot tea and coffee, beer, wine and the open bar with a large selection of liquors during the trip. Overall the catering was excellent. You will return to Koh Samui on the night bus. The crew was very nice, friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed this trip. I would definitely recommend sailing on the Independence Yacht Charter if you want to experience the islands. Thank you. We cannot thank you enough for an unforgettable and one of the best trips we have made so far.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jurgengunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler68355993787, Owner at Independence Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

It was lovely to be able to meet with you and your family when you arrived in Samui and I am pleased that your trip was a success.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our services. Communication is important to us at Independence yacht, we believe in ensuring our guests have all the answers to their questions and are equipped with the relevant information before their arrival to ensure no surprises.
Thank you for booking Independence and we look forward to welcoming you to Thailand in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We loved the trip. We had our space and enjoyed sailing to the islands, enjoyed wine and amazing snacks (chips, fruits, tuna and salmon appetizers)
The islands were beautiful !!! The boat has a great deck / we swam and took the most beautiful photos. It was me my mom, my auntie and her kids / from 17 - 54 and we all had a great time :) thank you Luca I can’t wait to sail with you guys again :)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Abdaldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler68355993787, Owner at Independence Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to meet you and I am delighted that you both enjoyed your time in Samui and achieved your sailing experience. It may only have been a short stay but you certainly managed to fit a lot in! We look forward to welcoming you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The sun was shining, the beautiful classic sailing boat was ready and we’d just been introduced to the captain. Things were off to a great start. We boarded our boat, had our briefing with Captain Luca and we were off to begin our expedition through the Gulf of Siam One of the most incredible sights in Asia.
Swimming: Every new place we parked our boat, I was always the first to jump in the water. It was just incredible being in that transparent water in Phangan… until you had to share your space with tiny electrocuting jellyfish. During one of our stops, those little were everywhere and being stung by them felt awful. The itch was only temporary but it was enough to pull the anchor and head elsewhere. Thankfully we’re surrounded by beautiful water so we didn’t have to go far!
About Snorkeling: We snorkeled so much on this trip that each stop blurred into one. At every stop there were endless schools of reef fish swimming. The skies were sunny and the water was clear and calm. Not a lot of words can really describe the places we visited in this tropical island. The only time we stopped swimming was to stock up on snacks and beer, wine and have a great seafood for lunch on board and was perfect. It’s astonishing what can be cooked up in kitchen on board. No meal was ever repeated and the quality of the food really was the best Somehow, BBQ, they cook up these incredible, mouthwatering, flavorful meals. At sunset time was serve canapés and great bottle of Prosecco.
For us, this trip was a real highlight during our month in Thailand. Luca made this trip that much more enjoyable with his incredible energy. We’ll miss you!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Iberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler68355993787, Owner at Independence Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are very pleased to learn how you enjoyed both your local experience and your first visit to Samui. It was a pleasure to have you join one of our tours and I will ensure your comments are shared with our guides.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our home in the future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews