We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous luxury villa”
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa
Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
The bigger shared pool, 15m away
Blue skies, gentle sea breezes, come and relax
Ground floor terrace and private pool
Upper balcony with glass wall, uninterrupted views
Pathway to the beach
All the comforts of home
Bright and airy living area
Master bedroom with 4 poster bed
Master bedroom with sea view, balcony and cable TV
Twin bedroom with teak beds and fresh crisp linen
Twin bedroom, balcony with perfect sea and sunset views
Ground floor kingsize bedroom with access to the terrace and pool
Sweet dreams in our comfortable beds
Bathrooms with local pottery and Italian marble
Bathroom with Balinese style outside shower
Perfect sunsets over the Gulf of Thailand, view from the beach
Pathways around the resort planted with hibiscus and bougainvillea
The larger pool is big enough for serious swimming
Kayaks on the beach for your use
Picture taken 15m from the villa, beach towels provided!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chris W
Christleton Chester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous luxury villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in August and had a brilliant time. The children loved the villa pool and also made good use of the larger communal pool. The villa really was 5 star and had everything we needed. There were plenty of bars and places to eat just a short walk along the beach. The villa was spotless and well serviced/maintained by the coconut laguna staff. True paradise location with a fabulous quiet beach on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for choosing our villa and reviewing it. We are so pleased you had a great stay. Our location is one of the best on the island - quiet but with bars and restaurants within walking distance. We are also very lucky to have such amazing staff and will pass your comments on to them too. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality - great service - great value”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned with the family from spending Christmas and New Year at Baan Pimalai.
You roll the dice with the weather at this time of year because you arrive at the back end of the monsoon season. We rolled, and we won. We had two full days and nights of absolute 'stair rods' of rain on arrival but this was followed by 12 gleaming days of sunshine starting on Christmas eve.

The villa is exactly as advertised. Ideal for my family to relax and enjoy everything that Koh Samui has to offer. Plah, is the villa superintendent. She and her team were outstanding, from initial arrival briefing through car hire, local advice, and support when we had one or two minor (first world-problem) snags through the fortnight.

There not much more to say that hasn't been said in the other positive reviews. A slight note of caution maybe that the land next to the villa looked as though it was being cleared for development. That may mean some building work at some point in the future. Ask the excellent Kay (owner) to update you on the status of that on booking.

I really couldn't fault the location or the local facilities. Thanks Kay for all your pre-flight advice and for managing everything so beautifully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa lay out gave privacy to all occupants and great community spirit in family area.
Liked least: The beach is a very short walk down the path. The beach is a natural environment and isn't 'dragged' much like the resort beaches. On first inspection it looked untidy and overgrown in areas - still nice though.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and our villa, location and tam lived up to your expectations. I'm not aware of any proposed development work on the land next to ours (across the river). Thank you for reviewing, we hope to welcome you back to Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diandmile...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb luxury Villa, perfect private pool & close to the beach”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We selected this Villa very carefully for the start of our 17 day holiday in Thailand as we wanted luxury & relaxation to recover from the long flight and this villa certainly delivered. The 3 bed, 3 bathroom layout in the villa was perfect as travelling with our 2 teenagers we all had a private area. Whoever designed the bedroom layouts is a genius, separate clothing area means no clutter in the bedroom, the showers are fantastic too. Kay (owner) was superb at every stage, the booking process was very smooth even though we manage to pay twice (yes really!) it was all our fault but Kay put herself out to sort the refund. The air con in the downstairs bed room wasn’t working properly during our stay and Kay arranged for the site staff to get an engineer to come out the next day. The onsite management team were very efficient too, they were there to welcome and explain how everything works in the villa, the fridge had a few welcome goodies in too (Water, beer, fruit). They showed us around and walked us down to the beach which was a short stroll down a paved path, then pointed out the Kayaks which my son loved and used every day, we snorkelled too, we had never seen a sea cucumber before. Kay also arranged the arrival Taxi transfer from the airport, as we had an early flight, 6am into Bangkok then the internal flight to Ko Samui arrived at 9am we assumed we would be hanging around unable to check in until 2pm or after but Kay had arranged for us to go straight in as the previous guests had checked out the day before, I’m sure this isn’t always the case but it was great for us. Other reviews have mentioned some building work and the apartment block nearest the road did have some work going on, such as laying a parking area & fitting out the balconies and I’m sure this will have finished now. There is a mini mart 2 mins walk down the main road which is well stocked and well priced and lots of restaurants our favourite is only open at lunch time, left down the beach about a 10min walk called Siriphoca, its basic but great food.
This villa offers a slice of the Samui experience and we loved it in a quiet corner of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

The building work that was ongoing is now finished, the surrounding have been landscaped and the whole area looks beautiful. I'm sorry that it wasn't completed before your stay but there was an unexpected and substantial overrun on the schedule. Thank you for your understanding in this respect.

As for checking in early, we don't have guests checking in and out on the same day, so even if you arrive at 7am, the villa will always be ready for you. Same, on check out, the villa is yours til midnight if you need it. Having traveled with a family, arriving after a long haul flight, we know that you need to unpack and unwind, not spend hours sitting in your travel clothes in a bar with tired kids and your suitcases, waiting for your room to be available.

We are so pleased that you picked our villa for your holiday, we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planemad5...
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped here for two weeks and what a wonderful holiday it was.
Would highly recommend the villa. It has everything you could possibly need and housekeeping came everyday to do a quick clean, followed by a big clean and towel change twice a week. We had no problems at all, the management team were excellent and can arrange taxis, tours of the island and massages. Both the private and shared pool were excellent, I say shared pool, we were the only four people who used the shared pool for the whole two weeks. The private pool was cleaned daily and was lovely for a night swim to cool off. Would recommend Mr Chai for a tour of the island. He took us to all the places we wanted to go and we stopped off for lunch at a lovely restaurant with excellent views over the sea. The walking markets at Chaweng and Bo Phut are fab if you wan to pick up a souvenir, with lots of food stalls and plenty of bars. We took the day trip to Anthong National Park which I highly recommend. I would advise people to wear water shoes when swimming on the beach as there are lots of sharp corals and sea urchins, but the water stays very shallow and is ideal for cooling off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The flight time!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for spending your holiday at our villa, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigfloss1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

After looking forward to a return to Koh Samui for a couple of years, we, (a party of 6 50ish adults), were delayed 23 hours at Heathrow. Communication with the owner was easy and her liaison with us and her property manager was faultless. Delayed again at Bangkok, but on arrival in Koh Samui the transfer bus was there to meet us. Arriving at Baan Pim after 48 hours travelling could have been fractious but we were greeted and shown around without fuss enabling us to relax and settle in. (Beer and essentials were a bonus, thanks).
After a couple of hours rest we opened our bedroom curtains for an amazing view of sun, sea, palms and beach. The property itself was faultless, housekeeping excellent, pool and shared pool great, and the beach.....and the sunset...wow.
If you want discoland jump on a local bus and for £3 to Chaweng you can see and experience all that Bangkok is famous for. Mae Nam or Bhoput walking markets are closer and great fun.
If you want R&R, local life, good food, and a relaxed time Bang Por is ideal.
Turn left on the main road 200 metres on the right is M
ae Sa ( Momma Sa), Excellent and cheap local food. There is a 24/7 mini market across the road.
Walk down to the beach and turn left and within 15 minutes there are 2 wonderful restaurants, cooking amazing fresh sea food. Squid, mussels, sea bass etc etc. Cold Chang.
A further 15 minutes take you past a range of other restaurants.
Turn right on the beach and there are some nice bars to sit and have a cocktail and watch the sunset.
We hired a car to see the island, Nathan for shopping, the south coast for sea views, and of course the Temples. easy to drive, just get a map of the sights.
All in all a wonderful time thanks to Baan Pim et al.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had such an excellent and relaxing stay, despite a difficult journey. Also glad that you found some of the great little places to eat and explore near the villa ... to be honest we think we have some of the best local food on the island within walking distance of our villa. Do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing