We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we love it a lot”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel
Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Amazing night shot of Villa Maphráaw.  You can appreciate the size of the villa
Amazing Panoramic views from the villa overlooking the neighbouring island of Koh Pha Ngan
Surrounded by no-one - total peace within an amazing tropical setting
Impressive villa, just like your very own private hotel and at great prices too
Relax in the spacious private pool, Jacuzzi with ample sunbeds and outdoor speakers
Plenty of sunbeds, seating areas and a magnificent private infinity pool to cool down and relax
Landscaped gardens and detailed tropical touches, finished to the highest standard
Open-planned modern interior design; sit back and relax on one of the 5 designer leather sofas
Villa Maphráaw offers an open-planned modern environment: perfect for families and friends a like
This villa boats some of the best reviews on Samui Island
TV room - 48 LED inch TV, surround sound, Satellite TV and 250 DVDs to choose from
Villa Maphráaw has been recognized by Trip Advisor for it's high standard of Service
We offer arguably the best Guest Management service on Samui and are proud of it
Take advantage of our optional private chef service, serving you some of the finest Thai cuisine
Villa Maphráaw – our staff are here to make your stay more comfortable
5 Leather sofas and 2 reception areas; Plenty of space for 2 families or a large party of friends
Dine in style and take in the amazing views Villa Maphráaw has to offer
Wine and dine within the villa.  Why not try the villa's amazing Thai Chef to prepare for you
Providing all facilities for a 5 star self-catering holiday, including a 5 burner gas BBQ
Spacious modern style European kitchen - with full amenities
Breakfast is served by our private chef; an option for guests
Pool side at dusk, with enough space for outside dining
Sleeping up to 10 guests (additional beds an option), this villa really is value for money
With over 40 superb past guest reviews, you know your perfect holiday is safe with Villa Maphráaw
Offering 2 large baths with 6 showers in total spanning the villa
5 stunning spacious en-suite bedrooms to choose from
Enjoy your own privacy with your very own private bathroom connected to every bedroom
Our Guest Management Concierge service is second to none on Samui Island
Bespoke designed, drawing from modern western architecture, fused with Thai-Style features
Bedroom 3 with King-sized bed and en-suite bath and shower room
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
Villa Maphráaw provides all guest linen and towels which are replaced twice weekly
Double sinks complimenting a stunning bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4: Spacious bedrooms are just a couple steps from poolside
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
En-suite shower room connecting to one of the lower double bedrooms
Outside on the spacious deck; sit back and relax outside bedroom 5
Offering 2 King, 2 Queen and 2 single sized beds - all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms
Collage of Villa Maphráaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LinziXu
China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“we love it a lot”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

villa coconut is hidden in the mountain, you need a 4*4 there. Jay and wellish were waiting us together at the villa, so sweet. our family loved the villa and the pool so much, so pity we didn't spend enough time inside, we'll be back for sure!
btw, the chef is really good, we all love her!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: maybe it's a little difficult to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Hi Lin Zi

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for looking after the villa. Remember returning guests are entitled to a great discount. One note in response to your comments however... a 4 x 4 is not a necessity for access to the villa. If guests choose to hire a rental car, all vehicles are perfectly fine as an option. Guests also have the option of a rental car with driver, which is what you took advantage of. Many thanks and hopefully see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyAnnab...
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Stunning villa with amazing views.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the villa last year to accommodate my family who came to visit me in January, we planned a small wedding ceremony to hold at the villa and organised a small get together at night to celebrate our wedding day. We purposely didn't tell anyone where the villa was or anything about it as we wanted to see their responses. We knew they would be blown away but their reactions were priceless! Beautiful villa set on the hillside overlooking Palm trees and looking out to Koh Phangan and the ocean. Truly amazing. We had organised a few things before hand through people we know, like transport and monk blessings and in typical Thai fashion something would always go wrong, but the onsite manager of the villa (Jeremy) was on hand to help out and do anything he could to help us. We'd organised a minivan to drive but it wouldn't go up the hill to the villa so Jeremy helped drive us up there. He also helped us with Taxi's and car rental(which I would highly recommend through them as they will drop off and pick the car up when and where you want).
All the services they offer at the villa really do make the service 5 star.
The villa itself is equipped with everything you need and more....
Would love to return and stay at the villa and really make the most of it again.
The pool area is stunning and the cleanliness of the villa is spot on.
Stuart (the manager) and Jeremy did everything to accommodate us, and couldn't of asked for anymore. Would highly recommend this place and you too can sit and soak up the sun with beautiful views!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for the response. We hope to see you again in the future. Returning guests can enjoy discounted prices at Villa Maphraaw, thanks again Jeremy and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prufreck
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 8 adults, four from the UK and four from Australia. We were looking for somewhere where everyone could have their own space, as well as a decent communal area to spend Christmas & New Year together. In terms of the information provided by the owner, the villa exceeded our expectations. The communal space upstairs was much larger then we anticipated and the accommodation (bedrooms/bathrooms) were also of a very high standard. Over a number of months the English owner (Stuart Burt) patiently dealt with our various requests (which included the rental of two cars, a private boat charter and the services of a chef on several nights), offering both advice and assistance throughout the whole process.
For anyone wanting a very private space, this villa was excellent. We could neither see nor hear any neighbouring property and we had wonderful views over the north coast. The pool was great, and we would have used it a lot more had the weather been kinder. For those wishing to be close to the action, this villa is a little isolated and you would be at a disadvantage without transport of some kind. For us, with two cars, this was not a problem and we explored various parts of the island, including Chaweng (missable), Lamai (OK), Fisherman's (fun and more low-key) and Nikki Beach (much less-visited and therefore our favourite). The beach is a 15-20 minute walk from the villa, up hill and down dale, but it is very do-able if you want/need a bit of exercise. There is also a good supermarket about 20 minutes away if you plan to self-cater for breakfast and other meals.
We pre-booked a private chef for four nights and soon discovered that Lek was actually the chief cleaner, cook and general factotum. She and her assistant cooked us some great meals and during our 10-day stay they also cleaned the house THOROUGHLY from top to bottom. Stuart also made contact from time to time to ensure everything was satisfactory.
In summary, we had a great stay. The villa was extremely clean, well-maintained, with a fabulous outlook and a very spacious communal area where we quietly consumed a sizeable quantity of champagne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Many thanks to Richard and the family. Very nice people... the weather wasn't great at the beginning but they made the most of it. At least they got a great boat charter in to the Marine Park... always a memorial day, cheers guys, Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulmoral...
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good memories, fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Good memories, fantastic location



We stayed in this villa in January 2014 and will hopefully returning real soon


The villa was fantastic. The owner has taken care of every little detail, so we felt very comfortable for our family gathering. We took advantage of the Thai cook (together with cooking classes for my daughter whom I highly recommend). Food was fantastic (big thank you to Lek).



You have your own space should you need it, yet plenty of room for everyone to get together in the living / sitting area. The ambience of the villa makes it feel like a real home, rather than just a holiday rental. We got any advice and assistance we needed during my stay from the Guest Manager Ian. Stuart the owner also popped in which we appreciated.



As the house is located on the hill, you should have a car or motorbike (we took advantage of both); but there is parking space in front of the house, so this is not a problem at all!

Looking forward to come back very soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We hope you had the most amazing family gathering at the villa and that you had great memories of your get together. Our team especially Lek is very happy to hear your wonderful comments about her as well. We hope to see you and your family again real soon and please don't hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance on your next trip to Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
215Karen
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from a quick week at this wonderful villa I would like to thank you for a lovely stay.
We arrived on a delayed flight with our luggage lost! However once we arrived at this amazing house our stresses melted away.
Our housekeeper / chef was a great addition her name was Lek and was the most accomodating person . Her food was superb and certainly better than some of the restaurants we visited.
We had massages outside by the pool twice and again the staff were great as were the massages!
The villa was well equipped however some of the crockery was chipped and the towels were torn (this is easily fixed and just down to wear & tear)
The pool area is lovely however 6 loungers proved to be a problem when everyone wanted to be outside and losing the sun at lunch time should be noted if topping up your tan is the aim.
The boat trip booked by Stuart was fab we went on a half day it was a super trip.
All in all I would recommend this villa as it is proved a hit with all our ages from 16 to 80!!
Once again thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Hi Karen

We are glad you enjoyed the villa and thanks for the tips for improving our service. I have taken your advice by replacing all chipped crockery. New towels have arrived today also, in time for the next set of guests.

As always a special discount for returning guests is available. Hopefully see you gain soon

Regards

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing