We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb”

Supattra Thai Dining
Ranked #3 of 1,521 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$21
Description: ***Restaurant will be closed from 26.Oct - 22.Nov 2017*** Fresh and only local Fish and Seafood and authentic Thai Food all cooked in the special Way by the Owner Supattra! Great Wine List with international Wines, but of course also local Beer and a full Bar Selection with great Cocktails and also a great Selection of Gin & Tonics. Nice romantic Setting in an open Thai Sala Style house with View to Mangroves.
Restaurant details
Description: ***Restaurant will be closed from 26.Oct - 22.Nov 2017*** Fresh and only local Fish and Seafood and authentic Thai Food all cooked in the special Way by the Owner Supattra! Great Wine List with international Wines, but of course also local Beer and a full Bar Selection with great Cocktails and also a great Selection of Gin & Tonics. Nice romantic Setting in an open Thai Sala Style house with View to Mangroves.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing meal at Supattra last night. The menu is different from the standard Thai offerings and very well explained. Everything we chose was delicious, beautifully flavored and presented, and if you can stand some spice highly recommend the Crab in Yellow Curry Sauce. The food is obviously prepared with a lot of care and thought.

If gin is your thing they have an excellent selection of gins from around the world as well as Fever Tree tonics.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this restaurant! This is our 3rd time on Samui and we’ve been here on each occasion. The food is fantastic! Either Supattra (the chef) or her husband Thomas (who is Austrian) talk you through the menu, explaining the more unusual ingredients, spice levels etc. There is a reasonably priced imported wine list and a large gin selection with fentimans or fever tree tonics. We were too full for dessert last night but we’ve had the bua loi on the 2 previous occasions and it is delicious! Go!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rachygManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Really tasty great service,! Cost 490 baht. Fresh sea food and fish calm atmosphere. High quality products I really enjoyed highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This restaurant is very close to the airport (bad for the noise), but we quickly forget this inconvenience by the quality of this restaurant. It is the nice mix of Europe (Austrian boss) and real Thai cooking. All dishes are extremely fresh (including crab) and with very subtle tastes. It is therefore excellent modern Thai cuisine and very well presented. It's quite expensive and it's worth it. Congrats guys !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thomasmontgommery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

In short, this was one of the best restaurant experiences I’ve ever had. If you’re wondering whether to book a table, do it now.

The staff were smiling, polite and attentive from first minute to last. The atmosphere in the place is lovely. Once we’d sat down and ordered drinks (which were surprisingly inexpensive), the chef came to our table and talked us through the menu. I thought this was a really lovely touch. Her passion for food was infectious and we ordered what she recommended. We had three courses and every dish was perfect. At the end of the meal, the chef came back to ask how the food was and seemed genuinely delighted that we’d enjoyed it so much. I’ve never been somewhere where the staff cared so much about the customers’ experience.

It was our last night on Ko Samui, but if I ever come back this place will be my first stop.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tomlewin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Supattra Thai Dining also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Supattra Thai Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing