We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
594
389
80
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
389
80
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city premier deluxe room homemade jams beautiful hotel small pool night market traditional thai style boutique hotel tucked away perfect location walking distance tha phae gate breakfast buffet is tour desk restaurants and bars would highly recommend this hotel tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in De Naga hotel for 4 nights, during this time we cannot fault the service we received. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, daily housekeeping was great and kept items stocked. Room service was super fast with hot food. The laundry service was also the same day with neatly folded fresh clothes. The staff were always happy to help, giving advice on what to see and areas to visit. When leaving for the airport at 3am staff drove us to the airport and prepared pack up breakfasts with water for the journey.

Overall a very pleasant experience and we would visit again.

Thank you De Naga.

Hannah & David

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HanAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Naga C, Manager at De Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Han Anne

Greeting from De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai,

Thank you very much for such a fantastic feedback and time spent on reviewed us on this triipadvisor. We had shared your feedback with our staff and they feels gratefully delighted that both of you enjoyed our hospitality, All of us here at De Naga will assure that we will continue do our best to delight and satisfy our guests and will also find every opportunity to improve our services.

Thank you again and please do think of us if you are design to visit Chiang Mai again in the future. We do wishing for welcoming you back to our De Naga family again.

Warmest Regards,

Radhapoom Sunnanonta

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our trip to Chiang Mai with the courteous and helpful staff of De Naga hotel in the Old City. We were in walking distance of the night markets and temples. The hotel staff did everything to make us feel comfortable and welcome, and assisted us in planning excursions. Looking forward to staying there again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Naga C, Manager at De Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Teresa,
Thank you very much for such a great review on this tripadvisor. We are so please to know that you enjoyed our hospitality,property and you time here with us at the hotel. We do wish to see yo back with us again soon.

Warmest regards,

Radhapoom Sunnnanonta

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Having travelled for some weeks and stayed in 14 places overall, this was our favourite. It is a beautifully designed hotel in a great location in the old town.

The staff were really lovely and very welcoming whenever they saw you. The breakfast was delicious with fresh eggs cooked your style and homeade bread and jams.

The room was lovely and large enough for three of us and although the pool is small it is perfect for a cool down and has a range of different jets to keep it interesting - it was hard to get our 10 year old to leave it.

We also did the cookery course which was excellent - choice of menu, well prepared, good instruction, deicious food and souvenir aprons as well.

A great choice for a relaxing, more authentic stay than the larger hotels we stayed at in Bangkok & Ko Samui.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SCC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Naga C, Manager at De Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear tripadvisor user SCC120

Greeting from De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai

Thank you very much for such a great review on this tripadvisor. It is so fantastic to know that you had an outstanding time with us at the hotel and being your best one out of 14 locations. Your review is very valuable to us and our staff. All of our staff has been briefed about your feedback and all were stunned.
Thank you again and thanks for having us as part of your journey. We do hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Radhapoom Sunnanonta.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed at the De Naga hotel for 6 nights. It's well located within the confines of the Old City wall, within a 5 minute walking distance to the Saturday and Sunday markets that are must sees. Though that particular corner of the city is a bit downtrodden, it was easy to catch a Grab to anywhere else in Chiang Mai.

The hotel facilities need updating--everything felt a bit tired. The cold lighting in the rooms did not help, and the swimming pool was too small to interest me in any way. The breakfast was ok--I found myself skipping it twice. The staff is friendly and well meaning but not terribly helpful when it came to advice about what to do around town. The room I had was large, with a nice day bed next to the window that looked out on a messy parking lot, but you can see Wat Chedi Luang in the distance as well as Doi Suthep.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Artgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Naga C, Manager at De Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Artgeek
Thank you very much for your feedback and had us as your traveled destination.It is good to know that you satisfy with our location thought facility is a it worn out. We currently are slow closing some room to do minor maintenance before the future renovation.
With the limited of spaces, we won't be able to expand our swimming pool but we are on a process of building a second swimming pool right next door. I am sure that you will enjoyed it more next time of your visit.
We do hope to see you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Radhapoom Sunnanonta,

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This was a wonderful hotel with a great location and good amenities. The staff really went above and beyond when I left my apple pencil behind after I checked out. I emailed them to see if they had found it while cleaning the room and they did! I offered to pay for the shipping and they sent it!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Naga C, Manager at De Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Gorge N,

Greeting from De Naga Hotel Chiang Mai,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review on this tripadvisor, It is our great pleasure to know that you has enjoyed our hospitality and facility.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Radhapoom Sunnanonta,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews