We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
157
105
33
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
105
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar raised platform great location slamming of doors fah lanna massage tiny window old city duangtawan hotel convenient store facing the road market stalls money exchange walking distance budget hotel elephant jungle sanctuary strategic location rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

hotel is nice and the roomis spacious and the location is very good it is walking distance to the night market and all the food establishments from starbucks to mc donalds and to the good chinese and even european restaurants! the staffs are really nice when i was about to go out and it was raining they offered to lend me some umbrellas so that was a big plus for me

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank franzkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Excellently located and with staff that is willing to help you. You can pretty much cover the old Town as well by foot from there and it's also very close to the iron bridge and multiple street markets and food! The room had all that was needed though the AC was a tad bit loud.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank José M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I had a standard room. It was spacious and everything worked but it was a depressing place to be. The "window" was very narrow and looked at an interior courtyard so no daylight. Not a picture on the lime green walls but the worst was the floor. At first I thought it was filthy but it wasn't - just very old and badly marked. It really requires replacement. That said, staff were wonderful and the location was great. If you don't know where to go for breakfast, ask the lady at the front desk. The place she sent me was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Enjoyed my stay here. The location is close to the old city, and right down the block from the night market. Staff was top notch, friendly and helpful. No restaurant, but plenty of food choices nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in total. The hotel is extremely clean and is situated in a great location with comfortable beds and powerful air conditioning. The thing that makes the hotel so good is the staff, always willing to help and frequently saved us lots of money by bartering with the local taxi drivers on our behalf. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swalesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews