We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed place”
Review of Corner Bistro

Corner Bistro
Ranked #100 of 2,618 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Corner Bistro was born out of a simple philosophy: to bring great American food to Chiang Mai while presenting our personal signature on classic Thai dishes, all served in a cool, relaxed setting. Classic American comfort food is given a unique twist, inspired by it's surroundings. Classic Thai recipes are given a modern make-over using the freshest market ingredients. And now, we "Corner Bistro FRESH", which offers nutritious and delicious big salad options! Plus, our bar presents fun and unique cocktails all day long in a pleasant and enjoyable setting with music events throughout the week along with Trivia each Wednesday. We're open everyday for lunch and dinner. Please join us!
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

It is a nice place on a corner of a street. Good place to hang out. Can watch the not so busy street or sports etc on the television screen.One could sit in a cosy place inside or outside and relax with drinks and tasty food. The staff James and Sau are extremely friendly and courteous and make you feel comfortable. It was a fine experience !

Thank RoopS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

It's great to hear such positive feedback. Thanks so much for reviewing us! I'll make sure to tell James & Sau of your complements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Tasty food and reasonable prices. It is a good place to hang out in the afternoon, enjoy a beer with some snacks and do people watching. Helpful staff as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BasarBurcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks for enjoying an afternoon with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Liked the look of the menu and thought it offered options for the whole family. The waiter seemed like he was rushed for time and we felt pressured to order quickly which we did. (It was early evening and not that many seated)The food was well presented and came quickly and my son was particularly impressed with his spring rolls. Mojito I ordered was spot on too. As the place got busier there was a nice vibe. All in all great central location with good food. Service let itself down a bit but we are on holiday so less bothered!

Thank erika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review and for trying us out. We apologize for any perceived lack in service. Very happy to hear you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The food was excellent and we had a great time getting to know the owner, Kevin! Super friendly and he mentioned lots of fun activities that they put on at the restaurant like hip hop nights, barbecue, movie nights, etc. Wish I stayed in town longer to go to some of the events and hang out at the restaurant more! He also gave us some great recommendations for other places to go in Chiang Mai which resulted in a great day the following day!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

So glad that our recommendations worked out...so nice to meet you and thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Good vibe and good drinks! Went here with my friends while travelling and there was a dj and really friendly staff! Would recommend xo

Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thanks so much for coming & for yout kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner Bistro also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Corner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing