We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply beautiful..”
Review of Rimping Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rimping Village
Ranked #12 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“simply beautiful..”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

we stayed at the Rimping village in sept 2011..everything right from the start including exchange of mails,our concern abt travelling wth a 4 yr old kid,weather queries was just so prompt..our arrival and ride to the hotel in their lovely merc vehicle the ever smiling staff who always went out of the way to help us in arranging tours and directions and spa queries..v clean,lovely setting,great food,and not to forget the dvds for our kid to watch in free time..i do not think any other place could match up the location or the ever smiling staff of this hotel..
Thank you so much for a lovely time..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shillpi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    446
    70
    7
    6
See reviews for
551
960
99
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I can't speak more highly of the staff and service at Rimping Village. They went out of their way from the moment we got there. We travelled with 4 adults and 2 children (2 yo and 6mth old). They were wonderful with the children. They had the room equipped with portacots, with mosquito nets on arrival. They also inadvertently acted as an extra pair of hands to keep an eye on the children. They were always around and willing to keep an eye on the kids if they were playing around the pool area. They were also accommodating from the start with our request to have a room close the pool so that we could have our daughter asleep in the room and be able to have a swim whilst keeping our eye on the room.
The food was lovely. The pool was beautiful (just a little chilly!). Only piece of advice would be to take mosquito repellant, as there are a few around. But we found that this was not unusual in a lot of the Chiang Mai area.

Room Tip: For parents with only one child, we found the Superior Room overlooking the pool a great option. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This place is a cracker! Understated when we arrived so I wondered what all the good reviews were about. As soon as there was an opportunity to make a difference it all became clear, with bells on!! The staff can not do enough for you and they really go out of their way and take genuine pleasure in doing anything they can to make your trip the best it can be.Some small examples - they burn incense each evening in the hallways outside the doors. This not only fills the place with an exotic and relaxing scent but I later learned that mosquitos don't like smoke. Each room has an insect repelent plug-in which smells lovely also and again keeps out our unwelcome friends. At reception they have repellent spray and offer it to you when you go out in the evening - nice touch. I went to meditation one evening and as my hubby didn't fancy it they arranged a tuk-tuk with a driver they knew personally and asked him to wait until the meditation started and come back and pick me up - just so that I would feel secure and not have to search for a tuk-tuk as it was late finishing, that was really appreciated. The breakfasts are fabulous and by far the best fruit selection and eggs we experienced during our whole Thailand trip. Rather than charge you per laundry item they will take it to the "per kilo" place for you and drop it back to your room later, again no troubles and a smile. The rooms are modest to be fair but they are clean and cared for, as are your needs should you have any not already pre-empted. When we arrived they had hand made us a card wishing us many happy married moments (we were on honeymoon) and these guys did all they could to deliver as many of them as they could. No hesitation in recommending, in fact these guys should run courses in customer care - Royal Lanta could learn a lot from The Rimpling Village (see other review).

Room Tip: Go for the largest room you budget will allow
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My partner and I have just spent the last week at this amazing place. Not only is it in a perfect location, with a beautiful setting, but we cannot say enough about the brilliant staff and customer service here. My partner had a bad bout of heatstroke which meant that we had to put off our trip to the mountains. The staff here were able to sort us out with extra nights here- when they couldn't get us a room for one night they were able to book us into a place next door for a reduced price and give us a complimentary breakfast at Rimping for our inconvenience- which, of course, it wasn't as we were causing the problem!!! They organised a couple of great trips for us and even provided us with free transportation to the airport. All in all, our stay in Chiang Mai was made perfect by this wonderful place. Do yourself a favour and experience this happy and helpful hotel.

Room Tip: We had a superior room- the lowest grade here but compared with elsewhere superior is accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloxendales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have just enjoyed five nights at this hotel with my family and cannot remeber receiving such good customer service even from 5 star hotels! Throughout the stay the staff couldnt do enough for you whether at 6am in the morning when they started breakfast early so we could eat before heading off on a trip or when my Mum needed the sole on her shoe repaired! The rooms are basic but spacious and spotless, the restaurant offers great tasting food and the pool is refreshing! The hotel is situated in the new town but a very easy walk to the old town or riverside restaurants. All in all a perfect stay............I would definitely like to come back

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious but basic no real storage space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barneymum58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.6 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BED Phrasingh
BED Phrasingh
#4 of 383 in Chiang Mai
722 reviews
4.2 km away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#6 of 383 in Chiang Mai
433 reviews
0.5 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimping Village

Property: Rimping Village
Address: 13/1 Soi 2, Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd., | Watgate, Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rimping Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimping Village is located in the city centre, close to the historic attractions the city offers including the famous Night Bazaar and the charming Watgate community by the Ping River. Enjoy an atmosphere of relaxation that is part and parcel of the Northern tradition. A cool, refreshing swimming pool is placed below a huge banyan tree so that guests can absorb the mood of nature while finding relief from the tropical heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimping Village Chiang Mai
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing