We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Peaceful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #33 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We had a lovely relaxing stay at this hotel where it seemed like we were the only people there. Check in was quick and we were shown around the hotel and up to our rooms. The design of the hotel has been done really well and you feel like you are a world away from anywhere. The rooms also had a lovely balcony where you could lay out and relax. My one criticism is that the beds are very hard! The hotel has a small open air gym, a good size swimming pool and a common lounge area with DVD's available to borrow and take back to your room. There is also a computer in this room and free Wifi is availavle throughout the hotel.

We were told that everyone who stays at the hotel is entitled to a complimnentary session with a doctor so we went to check it out. The doctor reads your aura (something I would usually be dubious about) however, his comments about our lifestyle were very accurate! We had the Elements of Life package at the spa which was fabulous and very relaxing.

The breakfast at the restaurant was ok, although not the best I have ever had. We did however enjoy dinner there, sat next to the river. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the night market however the hotel does offer a free shuttle and tuk tuks and taxis are very cheap. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 492 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

Rarinjinda wellness spa resort caught my eye after a search through the many resorts in chiang mai. The trip exceed my expectation as chiang mai and rarinjinda has so much to offer for my little time. I enjoyed the elephant riding, doi suthep visit, khantoke dinner, weekend walking street etc. As for rarinjinda, I like the wellness consultation with the indian doctor and the many spa treatments I've tried. Hydrotherapy pool was definitely my favourite. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast and dinner at Deck1, the hotel's riverside restaurant, were superb.

Truly enjoy myself and definitely has no doubt why chiang mai is a must-visit

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZhangSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This was such a wonderful hotel. Our room was stunning, well decorated, immaculately clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly, always smiling and saying hello. I would recommend a stay to all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateS201081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I just came back from a week leave in chiang mai, thailand and it was a wonderful retreat. I chose Rarinjinda as a place to stay as it has been recommended by my best friend who stayed there last year. As there were riots in bangkok and other cities, I decide to opt to chiang mai, a beautifiul city in the north with lots of culture. In terms of the hotel, it was very peaceful and cosy, perfect for my one week getaway from my stressful job at home. The city was quiet, given the situation. The hotel was a bit empty but that was good for me as the pool and the other facilities were readily available for my pleasure. The spa treatment was world class with wide range of treatments to try it out. I felt very pampered. The food was also good. After rarinjinda, I'm now relaxed and refresh.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My wife and I had a very relaxing time during our 3 nights stay. The hotel is absolutely beautiful!! Also,very clean, very well looked after with every little detail is thought out meticulously! The location of the hotel is a little off the city centre but just a short tuktuk ride to the main street and opposite to the beautiful Ping river, so not all bad!! I must say it is a charming hotel with relaxing asmosphere, the best point is there is nothing lovelier than having breakfast in the morning while watching the water in Ping river run through. That was wonderful. Good to start the day like that. Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Room was very spacious with all the amenities you expect from a high end place. Spa treatment choices were not as many as a pure Spa place, but my wife had a lovely Spa treatment nonetheless. Pool ambiance was very nice even though we didn't try out . Interior decor was excellent too. Overall hotel environment are simple and family oriented. Of course i have plans to go back again with the whole family and have a new experience at this hotel again on the nearest future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermacsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.1 km away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,035 reviews
2.1 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: €93 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing