We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #29 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed.

Researched online about 3 weeks in advance, decided on this hotel because the large hydro pool although the price is more expensive than the rate I got at Le Meridien. Was told the pool was out of order when checked-in !!!

Requested room on lower floor, but was given a room on the 4th floor !!!

Room was OK but at that price it is a cheat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chinnavat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

First of all, I would like to say big thanks to all the staff there.

It was my first time in Chiang Mai and after checking some reviews about hotels, I have decided to stay in rarinjinda and it has turned out to be one of the best places I've ever stayed.

Pros
- staff very welcoming and helpful
- spotlessly clean and nice decor
- nice ambience

Cons
- swimming pool : a bit small also cold
- breakfast choice (good but limited)

The location is not in the central, old town area, yet still walkable distance less than 30 mins and you have markets, night bazzar etc nearby. I like the small size hotel in relatively quiet neighbourhood so rarinjinda fits my taste perfectly. The room was spacious and overlooking the swimming pool which was quite nice.

For the gym and spa, I cannot make a comment as I've never used.

My 3 year old daughter has truly enjoyed her stay there so if you are looking for a place to stay with your little children, it would be a great choice as staffs are attentive and hospitable.

The Welcome coconut juice was a big hit! ( I generally don't fancy coconut juice but the one you have as a welcome drink is exceptional!)

I'd love to come back for the next stay in Chiang mai.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annainsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The resort is nice and really cozy...with the staff very friendly and accommodating. It is a very good property, not very far off the downtown. We were even upgraded upon check in, which of course was a welcome surprise!

The breakfast choices can be improved, especially, for vegetarian families like me!

Would have preferred some good food options within the resort itself...nothing much there...though, it being not very far off form the downtown, one can still travel out and grab their choice of food.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Can't fault this 35 room hotel which is much nicer than it looks in pictures. It is compact so the beautiful old house that it hugs is sadly not very visible. However the rooms are large, nicely fitted and tranquil. There are balconies, and most rooms border the pool. On the ground floor you can step right into the pool - great for some. The only problem was noisy children splashing.
This is a PROPER spa = good facilities and ambiance - not cheap, but not extortionate either. I tried out several therapies at several places by way of reconnoitering for future mini breaks from HK, and treated myself to a package at RarinJinda one day. It was an excellent way to round off my short holiday and I was as decompressed as a newt by the end (no alcohol had crossed my lips). All round spoiling and feel good without the thought in the back of my mind that I was paying rip-off money for extra tinkly bell music. I see no reason not to come here again. Have got this sussed. Shh don't tell anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wendywooo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with pre requested twin room has been arranged. Beautiful environment and lights in day and night. Lemon grass aroma on inside room with good smell and get rid of mosquito. Less to see guests inside hotel. Restaurant locates opposite of hotel that not very good, breakfast with limited choice, river is brown color all along way.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Carman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.1 km away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,039 reviews
2.1 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: €95 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing