We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #29 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Everything is perfect!!! In the room is beautyfull , clean , relax i and my family so happy. Location near place for travel, temple, restuarant , market and pub. That the best all. Service with smile all time , for healthy have the spa it's relax for my family. Breakfast is very good. My kids like healthy food in breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Kansita W,

We are pleased to be part of your wonderful journey.

See you again soon,
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 388 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is beautiful and peaceful and the staff very friendly.
My room was spacious and had a lovely outlook.
A sitting room which overlooks the pool and has a small library and papers, fruit and a computer with internet connection made it seem homely
The included yoga classes available morning and night are a wonderful way to relax between adventures such as zip lining, travelling to the Golden Triangle visiting temple and local markets.
In the spa the massages were more expensive than could be found in the street, however the standard was excellent and I felt very nurtured.

The food was delicious and the friendly staff were very attentive. It was an added pleasure to be overlooking the Ping River and watch the passing boats.
The location is good as is close to the peaceful river - yet it is only a 10- 15 minute walk from the markets etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Mandy2312,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to see you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My family 3 persons stayed at a peaceful and beautiful RarinJina Wellness Spa Resort 4 days in August 2012.At the beginning ,we don't have any schedule for our trip.They gave us a very good advise for joined a day trip for elephant riding ........That is very good experience for my daughter (6 years old).Great breakfast by the river and the room with balconies.It also conveninence to night bazaar.The hotel's staffs are very nice and smile every moment.I also tried their Spa treatment.That is very good relax and peaceful place.I sleep as well after started massage.They also provided a delicious snacks after spa treatment.We are very enjoy a trip.Chiang Mai ,we will come again!

Room Tip: Rooms face to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Hannah Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is beautiful and finished to a high standard. Great breakfast by the river and the rooms are very comfortable with balconies overlooking the pool. Staff are very friendly and try hard but...
No-one there seems to know how to run a 4* hotel. Staff hang around reception clueless as to what to do and just harass you to carry any small bag you have with you. Lack of attention to details is everywhere, poor WiFi coverage, tv channels not as stated, cleaning under sliding door missed, plasterwork patched but not repainted, signs of mould starting in shower. Some messed up 'eco-policy' which means your sheets are NEVER changed unless you ask. Room key used for triggering electricity, but absolutely everything, so room is hot when you return. No international power sockets etc.
Nothing that a bit of training could not put right, but until it is managed by someone with international experience to improve the execution, it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Manjara,

Thank you for your comments.

In regard to the receptionist, it is customary for The staff to help out the customers in all matters, including carrying customer's bags to their room. RarinJinda staff always go beyond the extraordinary to service the guests like the Ladies and Gentlemen as we are the 5 stars boutique resort. 

In regard to the wifi, there maybe some slow connection during the peak time.

In regard to the tv channel, there has been a change in the channels by the cable tv company and changes to the tv schedule are on process.

In regards to the comments on the room, currently renovation is being conducted to get the rooms ready for the high season. 

In regards to the eco-friendly card and room key trigger, similar procedures are being implemented in the leading 5 and 6* hotels. 

Adapters are provided for free for international power sockets. 

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at RarinJinda Resort for three days in the middle of July. The moment we, my girlfriend and I, stepped into the hotel we were pampered, spoiled and delighted. From the aromatic oil scent that meet us to the meticulous room, every aspect of the hotel was superb. On the other side of the street Rarinda has a really good restaurant, one of the best dining places we have visited outside of Bangkok. On our rest day by the pool we had coffee and cake delivered from the restaurant. The pool was really nice, completely clean and fresh water, which can sometimes be a problem even at five and four stared hotels. The daybeds were very comfortable and the possibility of having a poolside room was really nice. The patio of the room went right up to the pool so you could litterally jump in the water from your room. Even though we were only there for three days we almost felt like we befriended the staff, so as you can imagine, they were so very welcoming and friendly. The breakfeast buffet was huge, everything from cheese to made on the spot omelets, as is common in hotels of this categori, though the breakfeast still does not compare to european standards. We also got a couples spa treatment, it was good, but not the best we have had in Thailand and therefor not complety fair priced, as it was quite expensive and our expectations were high. My girlfriend, an avid spa visitor was disappointed and found that the 350 baht thai massages on Thong Lo where way better. My girlfriend also visited a free yoga class. We were very impressed that there were two complementary yoga classes per day, however the quality was not really up to standards. All in all a very very nice place even though the spa could use some improvement. However we will definitely visit again, if we are ever in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Thor A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at RarinJinda. It was our pleasure serving you. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.1 km away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 387 in Chiang Mai
2,038 reviews
2.1 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: €94 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing