We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$156
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$107
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
466
194
40
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
194
40
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut drinkfree yoga classping rivernight marketriverside restaurantpoolside roomwelcome drinkpool accesstuk tukthe hotel manageracross the rivershuttle busthai massagepool sidewarorot marketbeautiful pooltrip to chiang mai
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is beautiful and peaceful and the staff very friendly.
My room was spacious and had a lovely outlook.
A sitting room which overlooks the pool and has a small library and papers, fruit and a computer with internet connection made it seem homely
The included yoga classes available morning and night are a wonderful way to relax between adventures such as zip lining, travelling to the Golden Triangle visiting temple and local markets.
In the spa the massages were more expensive than could be found in the street, however the standard was excellent and I felt very nurtured.

The food was delicious and the friendly staff were very attentive. It was an added pleasure to be overlooking the Ping River and watch the passing boats.
The location is good as is close to the peaceful river - yet it is only a 10- 15 minute walk from the markets etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Mandy2312,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to see you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My family 3 persons stayed at a peaceful and beautiful RarinJina Wellness Spa Resort 4 days in August 2012.At the beginning ,we don't have any schedule for our trip.They gave us a very good advise for joined a day trip for elephant riding ........That is very good experience for my daughter (6 years old).Great breakfast by the river and the room with balconies.It also conveninence to night bazaar.The hotel's staffs are very nice and smile every moment.I also tried their Spa treatment.That is very good relax and peaceful place.I sleep as well after started massage.They also provided a delicious snacks after spa treatment.We are very enjoy a trip.Chiang Mai ,we will come again!

Room Tip: Rooms face to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Hannah Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort. It was our pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is beautiful and finished to a high standard. Great breakfast by the river and the rooms are very comfortable with balconies overlooking the pool. Staff are very friendly and try hard but...
No-one there seems to know how to run a 4* hotel. Staff hang around reception clueless as to what to do and just harass you to carry any small bag you have with you. Lack of attention to details is everywhere, poor WiFi coverage, tv channels not as stated, cleaning under sliding door missed, plasterwork patched but not repainted, signs of mould starting in shower. Some messed up 'eco-policy' which means your sheets are NEVER changed unless you ask. Room key used for triggering electricity, but absolutely everything, so room is hot when you return. No international power sockets etc.
Nothing that a bit of training could not put right, but until it is managed by someone with international experience to improve the execution, it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Manjara,

Thank you for your comments.

In regard to the receptionist, it is customary for The staff to help out the customers in all matters, including carrying customer's bags to their room. RarinJinda staff always go beyond the extraordinary to service the guests like the Ladies and Gentlemen as we are the 5 stars boutique resort. 

In regard to the wifi, there maybe some slow connection during the peak time.

In regard to the tv channel, there has been a change in the channels by the cable tv company and changes to the tv schedule are on process.

In regards to the comments on the room, currently renovation is being conducted to get the rooms ready for the high season. 

In regards to the eco-friendly card and room key trigger, similar procedures are being implemented in the leading 5 and 6* hotels. 

Adapters are provided for free for international power sockets. 

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at RarinJinda Resort for three days in the middle of July. The moment we, my girlfriend and I, stepped into the hotel we were pampered, spoiled and delighted. From the aromatic oil scent that meet us to the meticulous room, every aspect of the hotel was superb. On the other side of the street Rarinda has a really good restaurant, one of the best dining places we have visited outside of Bangkok. On our rest day by the pool we had coffee and cake delivered from the restaurant. The pool was really nice, completely clean and fresh water, which can sometimes be a problem even at five and four stared hotels. The daybeds were very comfortable and the possibility of having a poolside room was really nice. The patio of the room went right up to the pool so you could litterally jump in the water from your room. Even though we were only there for three days we almost felt like we befriended the staff, so as you can imagine, they were so very welcoming and friendly. The breakfeast buffet was huge, everything from cheese to made on the spot omelets, as is common in hotels of this categori, though the breakfeast still does not compare to european standards. We also got a couples spa treatment, it was good, but not the best we have had in Thailand and therefor not complety fair priced, as it was quite expensive and our expectations were high. My girlfriend, an avid spa visitor was disappointed and found that the 350 baht thai massages on Thong Lo where way better. My girlfriend also visited a free yoga class. We were very impressed that there were two complementary yoga classes per day, however the quality was not really up to standards. All in all a very very nice place even though the spa could use some improvement. However we will definitely visit again, if we are ever in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Thor A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at RarinJinda. It was our pleasure serving you. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Rarinda in Chiang Mai and loved it . The hotel was clean , not too big , very well located , great pool and restaurant , great rooms .The staff were really great with the kids too . Fun tours , in the reception were fantastic ! Helpful , kind ,friendly, fun and not expensive . We had a really good stay at Rarinjinda !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear tracy r,

Thank you for your compliments. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews