We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$157
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$180
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$115
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
16
31
51
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
31
51
41
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Smlie house - I couldnt smlie in here. The fan room is poor, there is no door between bathroom and the bedroom, the room is very smelly, moreover, there are many cockroachs and mosquitoes. The staff were not friendly or enthusiatic.... I couldnt use GH wife.
There is Parking lot, I think it is a good thing.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thuanhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Staff are rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. The name smile house really does not fit this accommodation!! Upon arrival we were asked to pay up front. Every single place we have stayed so far we pay on check out. We arrived at 11pm from the airport with little cash and they did not accept card. Man was rude and spoke little english. When we got in the room we were greeted by a massive cockroach and there were plenty of Mosquitos throughout our stay. Wifi only works in the lobby and tv didn't work and shower was cold. Had to use shower in another room. We stayed four nights and not once did someone come to tidy room or bring fresh towels. We had to ask for loo roll when we ran out. We bought all of our excursions through another agent because the staff in our hotel were not interested. Overall the staff were the worst part of our staff. We booked because of the pool but actually it gets no sun anyway and we didn't use it during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days in Chang mai,Loved it,very clean and comfy room with access to a balcony and pool view. It's a converted colonial house as far as I remember so had a bit of character. we requested breakfast after it had finished as we didn't realise,but this wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was in a nice location and looks pretty nice when you first enter the Guest House. However, upon entering our room, we found 6 giant cockroaches. The staff cleaned them up, but this place had more cockroaches than any other hotel/home/apartment I stayed in during my 5 months in Thailand. Despite the bugs, the Guest House was quiet and had a pool (which was great for the 115 degree F weather!). The staff was approachable. We stayed in three different rooms, partially because the staff would put us in one room and then tell us we had to move to another room the next night. Overal-- not a great experience but not bad for the great price.

Room Tip: I'd say splurge the extra 100 Baht and get air conditioning... it really does make a difference in the extreme heat of Thailand.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Absolutely loved staying here on my trip in Chiang Mai! The location within the city walls of Chiang Mai is really good, very close to everything so you can walk to all the nice little restaurants and bars and it's only about a 15 minute walk to the Night Market, which we reached by bicycle in 5 minutes. A friend & I stayed in 2 different rooms & as the toilets were broken in both we had to use the shared bathrooms but they were on the nicer side of ok. The only complaint was that in the second room we stayed in, the bed sheets were not the cleanest but I could see past it, since the rest of the hostel was nice enough. The hostel has a really nice pool, which we used a lot & that was a good way & place to meet new people. Staff were mostly friendly & we could leave our bags at the hostel while on a 3 day trek to the rainforest. The best thing was the price! We paid 300Baht a night between the 2 of us so worked out to be 150Baht each! So good! Best value for money, definitely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahdietz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews