We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
16
31
51
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
31
51
41
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

So close to everything!! Beds were very uncomfortable and rooms had bug problems but the staff were very kind. Pool was very nice and chill. 500 baht a night for a fan room and 700 baht for AC room. Just a really basic room good for backpackers.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Pool was nice, and they were flexible with my dates as I traveled the region (and came and went). Otherwise I feel like there might be better value elsewhere. Shower pressure was minimal, toilet struggled to flush, a/c didn't work too well. Additionally for some reason there was constantly mosquitoes in the room at night. Overall pretty shabby. As a solo traveler/backpacker I don't exactly have super high standards, but I just thought it wasn't much for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

I loved having the pool and the location is awesome. Wifi was really bad though. No food served here, which was a bit annoying. Good place to meet people. Staff is really friendly. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corsicacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Really loved this hotel. There are plenty of drawbacks - a lack of elevators and curtains, which means the sun will interrupt your sleep every morning - but these were more than compensated for by the lovely staff, the chilled-out pool area and the fact that it's about two minutes from the centre of Chiang Mai. It's probably overpriced, but I felt very comfortable there, which was worth paying a premium for.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the west side of the building, if possible, to shield yourself from the sunrises.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at Smile House Guest House for 3 nights, 8th to 11th February.

My bed was terrible. Springs poked up through the mattress no matter where I lay making it impossible to sleep comfortably. My bed sheets had clearly not been changed and I could feel dirt and grit all over them. In fact, the whole room was dirty. The a/c was noisy and seemed ineffective. There were lots of tiny black bugs all over the walls. There are far better and cheaper options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews