We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
33
29
13
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
29
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat yoga training spa thai cottage relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our stay in kaomailanna was amazing! welcome by the friendly staff , they provided a lot of help. It was beautiful here. we had the great stay + everythings was wonderful, it feel we were home. MANY THANKS! WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: higher floors are better in raining season
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank i_lovetravel2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khattirat, General Manager at Kaomai Lanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Sir/Madame (i_lovetravel2809)

Thank you very much for your kind feed back after your stay in our Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your days in Kaomai Lanna.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

This place is really way too expensive for what you get. We paid €62. We only stayed 1 night to be closer to Doi Inthanon National Park. This place is run down and no other guests at all. You sleep on a mattress on the ground. Swimming pool is nice and breakfast is very simple. It is a pity, this could be a nice place. It is next to the road so noise of traffic is around.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My husband I were returning from the Chom Thong Meditation Center when we saw the oversized road marker "29" near a large entrance and sign in Thai. We stopped to investigate and were greeted by the entrance guard who cheerfully guided us to the hotel & restaurant reception area. At reception, they enthusiastically offered us a self-guided tour of the facilities, pool area and converted tobacco barns into rooms &suites. We noticed several groups of young travelers arriving by red truck & taxi. The grounds were partly rustic but pathways were well defined. The pool area was quite large. The open-air dining area was, again, rustic but lovely. We ordered the salmon and penne pasta in a cream-vodka sauce. It was very good. It appeared to be a quiet, peaceful resort. The restaurant, however was near the busy road, so a little noisy. If you are driving to Doi Ithanon, this would be a nice stopping point.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank suecityglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khattirat, General Manager at Kaomai Lanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Thank you very much for review and your visit at Kaomai Lanna Resort ,
And we are glad to know that you enjoyed our dishes.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time in the near future .
From Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed two nights in this delightful resort. It was so peaceful and relaxing in the room, around the grounds and in the restaurant. Being here was such a good feeling. The rooms are tastefully decorated with fabulous original artworks. The grounds have been beautifully developed and are well kept. The buildings themselves are just wonderful. The staff were all eager to serve and most polite.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLJphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khattirat, Owner at Kaomai Lanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear KevinLJ_chiangmai,

Thank you very much for your great review,
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.
and we are looking forward to your return to KaomaiLanna again.

Khattirat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The resort is primarily a yoga retreat. It is about 30km from Chiang Mai City. Ideal for those wishing to explore the national parks but possibly too remote for those wishing to spend a lot of time around the City.
The hotel offers the perfect location for yoga practioners or those seeking pure relaxation. The pool area is the perfect place to while away countless hours.
Rooms are of a rustic design, basic and dated but offer comfort and are very spacious. Certainly not contemporary comfort and design, but do have a relaxing ambience.
Service is haphazard as the hotel staff seem more attentive to the numerous yoga groups that stay.At times they appear to have difficulty accommodating requests for snacks and meals for the non yoga visitors (not that there are ever that many casual visitors from what I can tell). However, most staff are very friendly and professional. There is a lively little evening food market at Ban Thong Sieo about a ten minute walk heading left from the resort. Food aplenty and very cheap too.
This resort is a truly beautiful location for those wishing to indulge in yoga or casual visitors seeking the complete escape from day to day life.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews