We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion style of Roti with array of choices”

Guu Fusion Roti & Tea
Ranked #15 of 125 Dessert in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Went with my local friend there on Sunday afternoon, it was packed and we were lucky to get a table. Lots of choices on the menu, the waiter served hot "pandan" tea (green fragrance tea commonly used in South East Asia for cooking) right away when we were seated. In general it tasted great and fancy, sitting inside the restaurant get slight oily smell from kitchen (or it was just because we were sitting near to the kitchen).

Worth a try but the price is costing more than the Roti(s) in Malaysia.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank SJiun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Delicious! This place has a LARGE menu of both savory and sweet roti dishes. Definitely try to the sweet roti with the whipped cream and yellow string things. I forget the name. And the northern curry is delish too!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank syddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

It was so nice that they give a pot of tea for free! Roti is a bit more expensive than street one but better. And there are so many kind of Roti, hard to choose. Coffee is not so good but we were satisfied about another beveridge

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank MinyoungP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

If the thought of the inside of a cafe having a thick layer of dust on most surfaces puts you off then sit outside.
The food here is super yummy and really good value, I would come here again but I would choose to sit out the front instead. We sat near the air conditioner and there was thick black dust on a lot of things around it.
I would suggest that the staff get in there and give the place a good clean to make it more appealing.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Bec J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Their roti and drink is ok but the place quite small and have limited of table if you go there on weekends or evening probably no seats for you

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank paradak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guu Fusion Roti & Tea also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Guu Fusion Roti & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing