We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
50
96
51
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
96
51
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomperson dormcommon spacecheaper placessongkran festivalold townfacilitiesbackpackersstainstemple
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Staying here was a big mistake. Hostel is located in a decent position but other than that is pretty orrible. Rooms and bathrooms are dirty and were never cleaned during out stay. The whole place is full of bugs and small animals. Staff is friendly but doesn't speak english and therefore not helpful at all. Not recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank valew91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Were meant to stay here for two nights but left after a few minutes! Bathrooms were full of bugs, showers were small and very dirty and we saw a rat in a window of the kitchen area! Language barrier also proved a problem as we had issues trying to check in originally! Steer clear!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wish i would not have stayed here, the staff was dry and cold, my bed matress was broken they never bother of switching me as i would leave in two days, it is very quiet hostel, you not allowed to do anything, the location its good and it is pretty clean, but has no good vibe, its funny because they have such a potential to be a great place, also the staff wasnt much in the mood to help you go over in the map or give the wifi password which expires you have to keep log in all the time.

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio Gabriel... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booked 3 nights here in an 8 bed female dorm after having our booking at our first choice of hostel cancelled last minute in mid-July 2016; this hostel is very large and had plenty of space in all options of accommodation.
The location is good- very close to the night bazaar and within walking distance of many busy bars and tourist attractions. The facilities are clean, and feature a large common space and great kitchen, laundry, and spacious bathrooms. The dorms are basic, although our mattresses were not the most comfortable.
I'd read in other reviews that this hostel was not a good place to meet people, and I can confirm this finding. The common room, while large, was empty most of the time, and our dorm never contained more than 4 people, most staying only 1 night before leaving. At times it felt like they were only filling each room to half capacity, as we saw that there were people in the other dorms on our floor, none of which seemed full. The staff, while pleasant, did not give the impression of going out of their way to improve your stay.
Perhaps in the high season, when it is more busy (there are 8 floors of this hostel!) it is easier to meet people, but considering no events or activities are facilitated by the staff of the hostel, I feel like this is a place to stay if you are only in transit and not trying to be social.

Room Tip: Larger, mixed dorms may be a better option to meet people.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

For a hostel, So hostel is really good value for money. We booked a private room with a double bed and it was comfy and clean. They brought us new water everyday and hung it on the door for us. There's a good atmosphere, free tea and coffee facilities and the staff are really helpful. We booked a trip on the slow boat to Luang Prabang from them and also hired a scooter which was quick and easy. The hostel is along the same road as some cool and quirky bars and it has a nice, friendly atmosphere in the entrance area. Great value for money and we would stay again. Only one slightly annoying thing was that we were in room 204 next to the lift which for some reason has a bell attached to let you know everytime someone uses it. Apart from that though great stay, relaxed and easy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyandNatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews