We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Trip To Chiangmai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Ranked #96 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Internet​ was really very bad and unusable and gym room also needs to upgrade. We decided to go to GoGym instead. I would suggest the hotel management to also look into the bedding which is so old and the TV also.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusPangSuanKaew, Director of Sales at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

This hotel gives the feeling to be opened some years ago as a big project, and now became a classic in town. Very good situation and well known by everyone. The breakfast is worth it to enjoy.
I’m also working in hospitality and I should say that the staff could be a bit more attentive. The reception looked bordered every time you asked them something. But I guess it’s not a matter of training if not the hiring selection. Anyways I recommend it. Good value for money!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shanghaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusPangSuanKaew, Director of Sales at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Thank you for it is nice stay. Location was very good. It was good that there was a shopping center next to it. I would like to stay at this hotel if I go to Chiang Mai. If there is only one problem, it is security. Building is old, construction is necessary, but key should be electronic. You should be able to set up the elevator as well as the floor to get off with an electronic card.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank udamamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusPangSuanKaew, Director of Sales at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The staff at the front desk was inefficient and confused - we had made a reservation 24 hrs beforehand via booking.com and they couldn't find our reservation. The entire hotel is dated and clearly hasn't been updated in years (they still had a box tv in the room). it is in a good location, however and is worth the money that you pay. Would recommend the hotel for a quick, cheap trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank courtney_fritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusPangSuanKaew, Director of Sales at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We arrive around 9pm ,we booked 3 nights and they can't find our booking. I had the confirmation on my phone with everything amount and breakfast... but they didn't want to do something , we wanted to know what to do if we have to stay only 1 night and find another place or wait in case they will charge us the 3 days . We wait 1 day and half before they told us what to do and if we can change the hotel . Employees are not very professionnal and not very commercial not even a little discount or a sorry for there mistake !
Wifi doesn't work very well in the room !
To many room and poeples so the lift are very very slow !
If you close all the light during the night nothing work ( charge phone battery... )
And far from everything
Bad experience

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marlène A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusPangSuanKaew, Director of Sales at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
#219 of 402 in Chiang Mai
258 reviews
1.1 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#81 of 402 in Chiang Mai
135 reviews
2.9 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#104 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#73 of 402 in Chiang Mai
201 reviews
0.4 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 402 in Chiang Mai
701 reviews
4.4 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew

Address: 21 Huay Kaew Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: €28 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew is one of Chiang Mai's leading convention hotels, situated in the heart of the city. The hotel's location is unique, sitting adjacent to Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Complex and just a walking distance from Nimmanhaemin rd. Surrounded by Chiang Mai's best attraction and entertainment facilities, guests really are spoilt for choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing