We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Vegetarian Food option in Chiang MAi”
Review of Dada Kafe

Dada Kafe
Ranked #83 of 2,656 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This cafe is difficult to locate easily however once you get there you will be pleasantly surprised with the service as well as the quality of food. Quick service and fresh food. My husband had the masaman curry which was really good and I had the sandwich which was freshly prepared along with fruit juice. Their homemade sauce is also delicious to go with any sandwich or wrap! Can try one time.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RanjShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Exelent food Friendly stuff .Been here many times food is always fresh . Yiu wouldnt go wrong here good choice.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Levent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Came here for lunch while walking past and was pleasantly surprised by the choices. Offers plenty of juice and smoothie options as well as healthy food choices. Also has a selection of Thai dishes. The dishes we ordered were generally good except for the mushroom laab which was unusually salty. Excellent place to eat.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mm_travel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Delicious and wholesome food that had me come back for multiple lunches during my visit in Chiang Mai!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ehg402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Arrived in Chiang Mai recently and after short bout of jet lag headed to a few of my favorite restaurants. If I had to recommend one of them it would again be Da Da Kafe not far from Tapae Gate. At the end of my visit last winter I would find myself at Da Da’s in the afternoon for one of their many signature smoothies, variously prescribed for anything from a hangover to bad skin. Much of the ingredients are organic but not all. For the first time I tried the laab or larb, a weird name for food but pleasantly surprising. It’s the northern Thai version of a traditional Lao/Issan dish of finely chopped meat of your choice (I had the chicken) and all types of spices and herbs, served with some raw veggies that cool down the slight heat. It come with a small basket of sticky rice that you eat with your fingers to round out the experience. Really good. In Laos I think it can sometimes be served with uncooked meat and also the blood of the animal. Fortunately not here. The place is bright and California like and it’s the same staff for many years so they seem to know what they’re doing. Also the simple green salad is a nice little dish.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredfickera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dada Kafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dada Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing