We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
297
23
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
23
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea old town beautiful hotel in a great location nearby spa mini bar incredible stay an oasis side road free bicycles hotel breakfast thai massage sunday walking market the hotel staff large room spent nights thailand gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Beautiful hotel in a great location near the heart of the city but down a side road so it is very peaceful. The rooms are gorgeous and the dining area is so relaxing. Afternoon tea every day is included in your room and if you’re around when it’s on I’d recommend trying it out as there can be some fun little dishes to try. The pool is small but perfect for cooling down. I was lucky to stay here when prices were lower during covid restrictions, but if you’re not on a budget this is a lovely option in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Asia L,

A billion thanks for your wonderful words and review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed with our FREE afternoon tea with homemade cake buffet as well as your stay at Phra Singh Village Chiang Mai and hope to welcome you back. Wishing you all a Happy, Healthy and adventure filled 2022.

We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and recommended.

Warm regards,

Aoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Most amazing experience!! Easily one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at! Value for money and a feeling of home! Aoy our host treated us like family and made us feel so welcome! Rooms were clean and neat, the hotel was calm and relaxing! They have afternoon tea which was complimentary as well! I am so amazed by how amazing this hotel is! Great location as well, would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sadie_Schalkwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear Sadie_Schalkwyk,

The team and I truly appreciate how well you captured our Phra Singh Village Chiang Mai in your comments. It is also rewarding for us as home to learn that you loved the hotel and enjoyed the hotel as well as services provided by our team.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I trust you continue to enjoy your tour of Thailand in the your next trip in Chiang Rai. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your friend Phra Singh Village Chiang Mai again before too long.

Best regards,
Aoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We stayed at Phra Singh Village and loved the experience. The Deluxe Double Room with Balcony was perfect for us two. The smaller hotel provided excellent customer service to us throughout our stay. They assisted us with directions to local markets and helped arrange transportation as needed. The pool was smaller but plenty of space for us and others to be in there at the same time and still have our space and privacy. The hotel is centrally located in the Old City and is walking distance to many of the local attractions. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the center of Old City Chiang Mai. We had a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaliTonyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear CaliTonyC3,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Phra Singh Village Chiang Mai.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful incredible stay with us and I shall certainly share your kind words to all the staff, who will be glad to know that their services have been so well received all outlet.

I hope that it will not be too long before we will have the pleasure of welcoming your family back to Chiang Mai again.


Best Regards,
Aoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

This is a really good choice if you want to stay in Chiang Mais Old Town. Its layout is around a small but inviting pool and it is in a calm and quiet block where you will sleep well. Rooms are kept spotless and are large and nicely furnished. Staff is super friendly and kind. We booked massage through the hotel at a nearby spa (advertised in the lobby) and that was also very good. The price was unbelievable for this level of service. If I could make one suggestion it would be to improve the selection of fruit at the breakfast buffet, but that is all. There is complimentary afternoon tea as well, which we didn't know when we booked. Will definitely book here again if we return to Chiang Mai!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Nina C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Phra Singh Village Chiang Mai.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us with good choice I shall certainly share your kind words to all the staff, who will be glad to know that their services have been so well received with friendly staff also our onsite Makkha Health & Spa.

I hope that it will not be too long before we will have the pleasure of welcoming your family back to Chiang Mai again.

Best regards,

Aoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

We had a wonderful stay at this village hotel. As soon as you walk in the front door you feel at home and the staff are all extremely lovely and attend to your every need. Rooms are very clean and fresh, you get a mini bar with daily bottled water and complimentary drinks on your first night. At the end of the stay they gave us a lovely homemade gift which was a sweet touch. Pool area very nice, areas of shade on a hot day. Air conditioning in the room is good and beds comfy. This hotel is located very close to the Sunday walking market which is a spectacle in itself; absolutely huge and even after COVID it is lovely to see so many tourists and locals out supporting Chiang Mai economy - definitely go here to try street food it is delicious!! The hotel has its own taxi service which was handy and if the taxi was not available the staff are happy to call you a taxi which always arrived promptly. The spa which is located 2 mins across from the hotel is amazing and a must for everyone. We got Thai massage and it was great, very relaxing and welcoming environment. I would recommend this gem to anyone and hope to return in the future. Thank you all for a lovely stay

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 479marinaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Dear 479marinaMc,

First i would like to say thank you very very much for your amazing review to TripAdvisor Reader also for your recommended us.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team – they will be delighted to hear that they were able to make your holiday so nice.

Phra Singh Village is more than just a private sanctuary – our friendly staffs are committed to creating life-long memories for our guests. Enjoy your time in Chiang Mai the way you want, with second-to-none privacy, personalized service and Lan Xang Kingdom in luxury Lanna living.

Last we look forward to welcoming both of you back again for the next memories.

Warmest Regards,

Aoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews