We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
91
167
82
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
167
82
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingsunday night marketthapae gateold citystrategic locationwalking streetcomfortable roomroom ratenoiseconveniencemassagemotorbikeelephants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for the start and end of Mae Hong Son loop. 15mins from airport. 5 mins walk to our bike shop (TBB Tours).

Like:
1) strategic location, at Tha Phae Gate start of Ratchadamnoen Road. Very convenient with various restaurants nearby and Burger King next to hotel. Lots of massage places nearby (tip: make booking early, most were fully booked when visited around 9pm)
2) friendly staff and fast check in
3) comfortable room and smooth wifi connections
4) breakfast at 2nd floor and dining area was clean and cosy, good spread as well

Dislike:
1) parking space in front of hotel seems limited. (But we did not ask hotel if there's alternatives)
2) the windows at staircase were wide open in the morning and small children could fall off easily, seems dangerous (photos)

We enjoyed our stay. Will return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BernardLiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Public Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear BernardLiow

Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day.
Guest Relation.

Hotel M Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

A location and a price are good.
However, equipment of a shower room is bad. If repairing, it can pass more comfortably.
Correspondence of the staff is very kind. There is no description of facilities in the hotel in the room.
For example, how to use a telephone, a laundry service, room service, etc.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aki8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Public Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear aki8288

Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day.
Guest Relation.

Hotel M Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Anteriormente este hotel, se llamaba Montri y yo ya lo conocía. Lo han reformado a medias y han subido el precio de las habitaciones, al nivel de un buen hotel, sin serlo. La experiencia ha sido decepcionante. Tuve que cambiar de habitación, por la cantidad de hormigas que habían en la cama cuando desperté. La otra habitación que me dieron, tenia cucarachas en el baño. En general, muy flojo. Para no repetir. La situación buena, pero en Chiang Mai hay muchísimos hoteles bien situados, mejores que el hotel M, y con precios más reducidos.

Previously this hotel, it was called Montri and I already knew it. They have half reformed it and they have raised the price of the rooms, to the level of a good hotel, without being so. The experience has been disappointing. I had to change rooms, because of the amount of ants that were in the bed when I woke up. The other room they gave me, I had cockroaches in the bathroom. In general, very loose. Not to repeat. The situation is good, but in Chiang Mai there are many well-located hotels, better than Hotel M, and with lower prices.

Room Tip: Mejor busque otro hotel. Hay muchos en Chiang Mai.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Public Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Juan M

Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day.
Guest Relation.

Hotel M Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good location Hotel, just across Thapae Gate, and is a good point to start the walk the shopping at Sunday Market street . Many convenience stores and massage shop in the nearby area Nice welcoming with complementary drink and fast check-in.Have a elevator to access rooms and free parking for our motorbike (depends on availability). Room has been refurnished but can observe some details that the old is still there as in some furniture and in the shower room area, as room itself is not sound proof as all noise from the hall can be heard inside the room and as we notice the door itself after closed doesn't block the sounds. Wifi was free but was very slow and for several occasions with no internet connection. Room was cleaned everyday , but at our first night we saw a little cockroach passing in the room's wall which didn't gave us a good impression about the room from the start. Breakfast was buffet style but choices were so-so and everyday the same. Water pressure in shower sometimes was ridiculous low.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afonsinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Public Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear AFONSINHO

Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day.
Guest Relation.

Hotel M Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was situated in a good location, very convenient to everywhere in and outside of the old city.

Unfortunately that is the only good thing I have to say, the rooms were basic (which was absolutely fine), however the bed was the hardest hotel bed I've ever slept on. Whenever we had a shower, the water would leak through the floor and wet the entire toilet and was disgusting. We were put in a room facing the road and I can't even describe how noisy it was at night, I'm usually a very deep sleeper and noise usually wouldn't deter me but this was on another level with non stop cars/tuktuks throughout the night, it was very badly sound proof. To top it off when I went to the reception to tell them how noisy it was, they were not even any bit helpful and just dismiss my claims but saying that they are fully booked, asked if I could get earplugs they said they didn't have any and made no attempt to rectify the situation.

I definitely wouldn't recommend this place to any family/friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kazzakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear kazzakaren

Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day.
Guest Relation.

Hotel M Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews