We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
290
74
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
74
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelold citynespresso machinesmall hotelsouth gatesmall poolfour poster bedlovely boutiquelarge showercentral courtyardan oasiswithin walking distancefood markettuk tukexcellent staysitting areabreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

You can enjoy a silent environment and delicious breakfast in this hotel.
The hotel does not have so many rooms and customers, it's lovely and the staff there are nice and helpful.
However, it is a bit far away from the center point of the old town, and some of the facilities are a bit old.
It would be much better if the hotel can install more lights into the room as the room is a bit dark.
Also, the pool is a bit small, and I don't think they clean it frequently.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank B1436ADkatec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Small hotel. Very tidy lovely staff and very helpful. Good walking distance to restaurant and markets. Rooms are very spacious. Nice breakfasts. Place Oder for breakfast the night before. No buffet Beds were comfortable

Room Tip: Room 10 is next to street. Can be noisy Friday and Saturday nights
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We booked two rooms here and stayed 4 nights. You enter in to a peaceful garden courtyard, and the magic begins. This place really has the best ambience of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip through Thailand.
You are welcomed like a member of family. The attention to detail here is marvelous. Everyone tries to go out of their way to please you.
Rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed, and offer a nice array of amenities, including a little mini bar with some snacks. Our sons loved that!
Location is excellent. You are inside the old city, and we were able to walk to most everything. We did go visit the night market, but decided on a tuk-tuk to do that. Otherwise, the location couldn't be better for dining, sightseeing, and shopping.
Breakfast is made to order. You are given a menu the evening before to select what you would like as well as what time you would like to eat. All the food was delicious. There was something for everyone.
We booked a tour through the hotel, and they were always giving us excellent suggestions for what to see and do.
The garden area has different little nooks and places to sit and relax. Chairs are set up just outside every room. Everything is peaceful and the décor is charming. There is a very nice swimming pool though while we were there, the weather was actually quite chilly, so we did not jump in. But, it certainly looked tempting, especially in the evening.
Internet worked very well everywhere on the premises as well as the rooms.
We recommend this lovely boutique hotel to everyone, including families. Our two rooms had a connecting door, with one room having a very comfortable king bed, and the second with twin beds. We stayed upstairs, and were impressed at how peaceful the place is. You feel very welcome and tranquil here, and we enjoyed every minute.
I do not have one negative thing to say about this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyPearl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights, and loved every bit about it. The building itself is a colonial house with spacious rooms a nice courtyard with trees providing shade during the day. The staff is just the best - they are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast out in the courtyard is a great start of the day. And from the hotel it is easy to walk to any location in the old city. Also the night markets are just a few minutes by foot away. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HVaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Quiet colonial house right in the center of the town. Lovely internal courtyard with a small garden and a pool. The staff went above and beyond to help us organize our stay in Chiang Mai and were always available with a smile. Spacious rooms with very tasteful decor. I stayed in Rachamanka before and I think the price/quality here is better. We were here in December and it was quite cold in the morning and in the evening, as the breakfast is only served outside make sure you have warm clothes and jackets - it would be better if the hotel had some outside heaters or coal/fire.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SL444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews