We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, excellent staff, great value, and caring owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rainforest Boutique
Ranked #51 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The grounds are nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a family suite for 2 people that had a living room, bedroom and two bathrooms and it was a great value at around $80 per night. I loved that there was a dog who lives there, kind of a Black Lab mix. She was a stray who had been hit by a car a couple blocks away from the hotel about 3 years ago. Nobody really owned her and nobody was helping her, so the owner of the Hotel took her to the vet and covered all her medical expenses. She came to live at the hotel ever since. The caring staff looks after her. We also liked that the hotel was quiet. It was easy to get transportation and the food was good in the restaurant. We felt very comfortable at the Rainforest Boutique Hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank ljulian909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear ljulian909

Thank you for choosing your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely
Rainforest Boutique Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

At the check in we had soms discussion on an extra bed in the room, but this was quickly solved by switching is to another room. After this, we had a great stay the next 3 days. The hotel is very well recommended travelling with kids (2 swimming pools). Location ca 5 mins nu tuktuk (100baht) to city center and 5 mins walk from railway station. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff. Very good breakfast, although dinner at the restaurant is average and too pricy.
Overall we would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, it's a very good accomodation, value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Jeroen B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you and your family are happy with our rooms. And thank you for our restaurant review. We shall be working to improve our dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and didn't want to leave! After travelling and living in hostels for over a year it was so lovely to experience a bit of luxury. On entering early in the morning we were greeted with ginger tea and toast for breakfast since we couldn't yet check in. A lovely gesture. The bed was huge and the room clean. Free bottles of water everyday and free tea/coffee in the room too. Towels, great room service and a lovely pool. All the staff were smiley and friendly. Overall vibe was very tranquil and the hotel was not too far from the centre, but far away enough to get away from the hustle & bustle. Highly recommend for couples who don't want to spend too much but want a bit of luxury.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bethantomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Bethantomo

Thank you very much for choosing your stay with us! We are pleased to hear of your memorable experience with us. We shall be working to maintain and improve our facilities and services always. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely
Rainforest Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Had a great time staying here, breakfast is good, staff is really helpful with booking excursions and cabs. Great free shuttle to the night bazaar. Cabs right outside are pricey unless you are going far. Walk to the road to catch a cheaper red truck for 30baht. Clean room, quiet location, nice pool. For the cost, its a good deal.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The Rainforest Boutique Hotel is a beautiful place with even lovelier staff. After Agoda really messed around my partner and I with our booking after the Rainforest Boutique, the Rainforest Boutique tried really hard to help us in the stressful situation. They had a great free shuttle bus to the night markets every day and the breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty. The pool areas were both lovely and we were in there all the time! It’s really a good place to stay if you’re not fussed walking or catching cheap taxis to the city centre - not to mention they have their own family run taxi service that do tours and cheap trips! We loved it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angiecoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your kindly comment.We are highly appreciate your satisfaction and concerns and also we looking forward to welcome you again for the next future.
Sincerely yours,
Rainforest Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.7 km away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#89 of 395 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
2.8 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,350 reviews
5.1 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 395 in Chiang Mai
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2 km away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#49 of 395 in Chiang Mai
572 reviews
6 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Boutique

Address: 23/1 Charoenmuang Rd. | Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#30 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: €25 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in a serene area just off the main road and less than half a kilometer from the Railway Station.Our hotel allows you to take in the beauty and sounds of nature, offering a relaxing and tranquil environment, while still delivering all the amenities and facilities of larger hotels in town.Stay with us and enjoy peace and tranquility away from the noise and traffic fumes while still remaining quite close to the hustle and bustle of vibrant Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainforest Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing