We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Balcony Chiang Mai Village(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$186
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseate Hotel(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$281
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
337
412
179
66
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
412
179
66
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukfree shuttle to the night bazaartrain stationnight marketluxury roomcosts bahtfamily roomfree shuttle serviceold cityrestaurant staffminute driveair constayed here for nightsbreakfast buffet isquiet locationloved this hotellanna style
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

At the check in we had soms discussion on an extra bed in the room, but this was quickly solved by switching is to another room. After this, we had a great stay the next 3 days. The hotel is very well recommended travelling with kids (2 swimming pools). Location ca 5 mins nu tuktuk (100baht) to city center and 5 mins walk from railway station. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff. Very good breakfast, although dinner at the restaurant is average and too pricy.
Overall we would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, it's a very good accomodation, value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Jeroen B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you and your family are happy with our rooms. And thank you for our restaurant review. We shall be working to improve our dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and didn't want to leave! After travelling and living in hostels for over a year it was so lovely to experience a bit of luxury. On entering early in the morning we were greeted with ginger tea and toast for breakfast since we couldn't yet check in. A lovely gesture. The bed was huge and the room clean. Free bottles of water everyday and free tea/coffee in the room too. Towels, great room service and a lovely pool. All the staff were smiley and friendly. Overall vibe was very tranquil and the hotel was not too far from the centre, but far away enough to get away from the hustle & bustle. Highly recommend for couples who don't want to spend too much but want a bit of luxury.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bethantomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Bethantomo

Thank you very much for choosing your stay with us! We are pleased to hear of your memorable experience with us. We shall be working to maintain and improve our facilities and services always. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Chiang Mai!

Yours sincerely
Rainforest Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Had a great time staying here, breakfast is good, staff is really helpful with booking excursions and cabs. Great free shuttle to the night bazaar. Cabs right outside are pricey unless you are going far. Walk to the road to catch a cheaper red truck for 30baht. Clean room, quiet location, nice pool. For the cost, its a good deal.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The Rainforest Boutique Hotel is a beautiful place with even lovelier staff. After Agoda really messed around my partner and I with our booking after the Rainforest Boutique, the Rainforest Boutique tried really hard to help us in the stressful situation. They had a great free shuttle bus to the night markets every day and the breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty. The pool areas were both lovely and we were in there all the time! It’s really a good place to stay if you’re not fussed walking or catching cheap taxis to the city centre - not to mention they have their own family run taxi service that do tours and cheap trips! We loved it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angiecoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainforestB, Guest Relations Manager at Rainforest Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your kindly comment.We are highly appreciate your satisfaction and concerns and also we looking forward to welcome you again for the next future.
Sincerely yours,
Rainforest Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We needed a place to sleep in after arriving in Chiangmai before heading further north. This looked like a cheap comfortable place.

The rooms are quite dark, with what some people would describe as "industrial" decor - bare concrete walls and bathtub, old wooden doors. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms do not have any windows. This can be quite an interesting experience, if you imagine that you are spending the night in a jail cell (I'm not being sarcastic -
I enjoyed the experience). There is a small dusty balcony overlooking the carpark.

There is a lot of nice old wooden furniture lying around, which would be nice to sit around in, but we are rather indoorsy people, so we did not get to enjoy them.

The facilities were not very well maintained. The shower water ran hot and cold unpredictably, and the aircon was noisy and not very good at cooling the room. The bed was a bit dusty.

There was a nice swimming pool and pool area with lots of interesting decor. The restaurant is nice and spacious with a good pool view. The food was average.

But hey it was pretty cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews