We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An “okay” place”
Review of Goodsouls Kitchen

Goodsouls Kitchen
Ranked #39 of 2,662 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Description: GOODSOULS KITCHEN - Vegan Restaurant and Café in the heart of Chiang Mai Open since December 2017, our comfortable all-vegan restaurant and café in Chiang Mai's old city offers Thai specialties, western-style salads, wraps, burgers, pasta, juices, smoothies, kombucha tea, kefir drinks and more. For desserts, we have vegan ice cream, raw vegan cakes and an extensive coffee menu offering locally grown organic coffee and choice of almond, coconut or soy milk. Offering all day-breakfast.
Restaurant details
Description: GOODSOULS KITCHEN - Vegan Restaurant and Café in the heart of Chiang Mai Open since December 2017, our comfortable all-vegan restaurant and café in Chiang Mai's old city offers Thai specialties, western-style salads, wraps, burgers, pasta, juices, smoothies, kombucha tea, kefir drinks and more. For desserts, we have vegan ice cream, raw vegan cakes and an extensive coffee menu offering locally grown organic coffee and choice of almond, coconut or soy milk. Offering all day-breakfast.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Good selection of vegetarian food. Especially liked the falafel and wrap!wraps are to die for. Drinks are okay!lassi was decent, turmeric chai was okay. However, service is a bit rushy, they are nervous and too quick, won’t even finish listening your order. Overall, i would recommend it for one lunch, but choose thai local place after that to experience really tasty food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank alisia-falken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Great vegetarian restaurant offering Western dishes - was a really nice treat to come here! I had the beetroot burger and my sister had the mushroom burger - both dishes tasted incredible and it felt so good to find a pure vegetarian and vegan friendly restaurant in the city!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 153patels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I've been a regular at Good Souls like most expats that live in Chiang Mai. Everything on the menu is incredible. I particularly frequent this place for their awesome Burmese Tea Leaf Salad. Don't leave CM without trying it! The staff is super warm and welcoming. They greet customers with bright smiles and will always remember a familiar face. When I first met Nong, one of the waiters, he introduced himself and now always greets me by name. He is always warm and bubbly and gives this restaurant a more homey and family feel. Good Souls is the perfect spot to dine solo or enjoy with family and friends. =)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 393lainam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great coffee great food great shakes!
So happy I found this place, i highly recommend the mushroom burger and the banana pancakes with mango . Absolutely heavenly! I must give a mention to our lovely waitress Joy , she was so helpful and attentive , thank you !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mandara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I loved the menu as it had many different options. I had the beetroot and chickpeas burger and it was delicious, the same for the chips, salad and veganaise. They also had many cakes that looked delicious. The service was really pleasant. Such a good price for such quality! ‎

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ccristina_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodsouls Kitchen also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Goodsouls Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing