We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old City Wall Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$215
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$119
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rachamankha(Chiang Mai)
US$339
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$157
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fibreakfast was includedcomfortable bedenjoyed our stayminute walkold citygreat locationnight marketchiangshower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than location I can say it was perfect. Spaciousness of the room, helpful personnel, lovely breakfast at the cafe next to hotel, well cooled room, they were all great to have in a room. Only problem was location was a bit of outside center, only close to night market.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fatih E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having cautiously booked this hotel on the few previous good reviews I arrived in a dusty Chiang Mai back pack and partner in tow.

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and service for this budget priced accommodation.

The room was just beautiful, on par with a much more expensive and higher rated hotel.

The free breakfast ( in cafe next door ) came 45 mins after ordering on first day but promptly on second day. It was worth the wait. Really tasty.

All in all an excellent hotel stay.
We will stay here every time we visit Chiang Mai.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This hotel is about 5 minute walk from the Old City and about 10 minute walk to the night market. This is a fairly new hotel so everything is in good condition. The room we had was on the second floor was a reasonable size and had a small baloncy area. The beds were really comfortable and nice linens etc. They provided 3 bottles of water a day. They offered 3 breakfast options, they were okay. One of the girls at the front desk was very helpful and outgoing, the other people appeared to be shy, their English was poor,. It would have been nice to get some more info from them about the community. Nice property with comfortable beds close the the action.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank paul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Old City Wall Inn. Staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel was clean and the adjoining café was the perfect place to plan the day - and the breakfast was great, too! The bed was so comfortable! We felt the location was convenient for us. It is about a 10-minute easy walk to the Night Market. 7-Eleven was about a 2-3 minute walk. Many restaurant and massage places nearby, as well. If we ever return to Chiang Mai, this would be my first choice. Hopefully, with the good reviews, they will have room for me :-)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The room was beautifully designed, very clean style, great use of space. the photos online actually reflect reality. Staff was great, attentive and helpful. Bed was very comfy, which is rare in Thailand. Breakfast was at the cafe next door, choice from 3 options, all delicious. There's even a cheap massage place next door with great massages, best we had in Thailand. Walking distance from the night Market and the Illusions museum, both great fun. great value for money, Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room facing the street- lots of light. Noise wasn't too bad, just occasional traffic, no parties. Possible the opposite rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews