We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
108
31
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
31
9
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Wife and I stayed here 6 days while visiting Chiang Mai. What a wonderful place! The owner and staff are very warm and friendly. Room was quite comfortable, and an easy walk or ride into Old Town. Several great restaurants nearby... although you have to look for them! If you require a luxury hotel then keep looking... but if you are good with a Guest House type of accommodation that is more in line with traditional Thai housing... but with A/C and other niceties, then this is the place! We would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Although initially a little tricky to find, this guest house is very welcoming, friendly, clean and fun. only 20m walk to the old city and in a very fun neighbourhood close to several upmarket spas as well as some friendly affordable ones. It has a lively nightlife and is off the beaten part, definitely a find for those who prefer to avoid tourist traps and loud partiers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SGlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location is perfect : charming and quiet even the hotel is very close to down town by Tuk Tuk or bicycle.

The staff is very welcoming and very helful. They helped us for finding any activities we wanted to do by providing informations or calling for us to negociate good price with guides etc..

The hotel has a roof terrace which is perfect at night for taking some air with friends.

The rooms are very clean, well decorated and the bed is awsome. The bed size is in fact bigger than usual king size bed.

Anyway you can book that hotel without any doubt !

Enjoy !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smirlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My son and I stayed here for a week in April during our Easter school holiday the Thai Songkran festival. The guesthouse is a short walk from the old city centre and main temples and attractions. being just outside it meant we were able to escape the Songkran mayhem that takes over in the city having experienced it for one full day, which was enough for my young son! The owner Jenny and her family are lovely, we spent a lot of time chatting with them and they were extremely helpful when it came to choosing which excursions and activities to book. We enjoyed a substantial breakfast there most mornings and the kitchen was extremely flexible with our evening dinner arrangements going beyond the level of service you would expect from a small guesthouse. The charm of the building and gardens really meant that we were happy to relax there most evenings.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor was quiet and a good size.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catrosa13pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for four days in November and loved it! Jenny and her family are so kind and made our stay so worth it. The hotel is outside of the main part of the city but that wasn't an issue at all. A quick walk to the main road and we were always able to grab a red truck taxi to get us to where we needed to go! Our room was clean and we always had warm water. At night we enjoyed sitting up on the roof and relaxing with a beer. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance including Seven Senses Restaurant and Imm Aim Bike Cafe. Both are great places for good meals!

Even though this hotel is outside the city gates of Chiang Mai the staff was so wonderful that we didn't mind one bit! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunshine1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AungJaiboon, Owner at Ban Kong Rao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay in Chiang Mai

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards,

Ban Kong Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews