We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay Here in Chiang Mai”
Review of Pak Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pak Chiang Mai
Ranked #25 of 775 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Pak Chiang Mai was one of the most enjoyable accommodations that I have ever experienced in all of my travels. The staff are such friendly, accommodating and really special people. They make you feel like family in the most unassuming, gentle way. They helped us with great restaurant and tour recommendations. They served the most delicious food every morning and they really have such an eye for the considerate details that really made our trip to Chiang Mai our favorite in our travels through Thailand. Every night that we would come home from exploring, we would find delicious tea laid out on our bed. The rooms are super clean and also so unique and special with beautiful decor and niceties. It is such a wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. It is an oasis-from the hammocks in the lobby to the fresh fruit for breakfast, it's a must visit!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristinW-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Pak Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Having always stayed in hotels or back packers, Pak Chang Mai was a very pleasant experience for the in between. It was like visiting a relatives home. O and her team made us very welcome and the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and the location was great. The value for money was very good. The reception area provided a very tranquill escape from the hustle and bustle that is beyond the gates. Thai Massages available throughout the day and the small restaurant provided some delicious meals.

A very confortable stay without paying through the nose.

Only one negative comment is that the curtains could be a little bit darker in the rooms, but otherwise a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

In our 3 week trip round Thailand we found that Pak Chiang Mai was by far the nicest guesthouse we stayed at. Even though it seemed quite expensive for a guesthouse (in comparison to other cheaper options available in Chiang Mai) the overall experience of staying in such a warm and welcoming environment, surrounded by very friendly staff, was deffinitely worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jof1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Really beautifull in every aspect. Entering this hotel really is a lot like entering a very different, calmer, world. If you want your hotel to be a part of the experience of your journey, Pak Chiang Mai is a great choice. If you just want a clean room with a good location, better value options should be easy to find. Location is quite good. Breakfast fantastic if you appreciate nutritious and home made stuff. Staff speak good English. The address is not too well known among some taxi drivers, but asking to go to Chiang Mai gate usually worked. From Chiang Mai gate it's just a few minutes walk. I really recommend staying at Pak Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gestalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you visit Chiang Mai this is a wonderful place to stay. A very central location, still very quiet. The setting of the main area of the B&B is very nice and beautiful, rooms are relatively simple yet all necessary facilities are in place. For us this means: good shower, free and good working Wifi, comfortable bed. Staff is friendly, service is excellent. Nice detail is that you can get breakfast any time of the day, not just before 10 am :-)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrnRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 km away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 775 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
1.3 km away
Arte House
Arte House
#16 of 775 in Chiang Mai
137 reviews
1.4 km away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 775 in Chiang Mai
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
0.4 km away
ThongRan's House
ThongRan's House
#13 of 775 in Chiang Mai
226 reviews
2.1 km away
Chu Hotel
Chu Hotel
#26 of 775 in Chiang Mai
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pak Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pak Chiang Mai

Address: 39/5 Phra Pok Klao 2 Road | Phra Singha, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 775 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: €39 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pak Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the nature. It's a home away from home. Homemade organic breakfast will be served daily. Smoking in the hotel zone is strictly prohibited. We also provide free high-speed Internet and parking as well as a Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pak Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pak Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing