We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
66
11
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
11
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mix restaurant complimentary shuttle cooking class infinity pool chef kong perfect escape golf estate busy town wonderful stay busy chiang mai shuttle bus small hotel rooms are spacious beautiful hotel recommend this hotel lounge massage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

A true five star experience. The rooms, pool, breakfast, service was spot on. Located away from the city so it was an amazing place to wind down and relax, but it was also convenient as shuttle bus service was provided. Definitely would come again!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herbert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPipatveerawat, Manager at North Hill City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Herbert k,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to express our joy on learning that your time at North Hill City Resort was so memorable.

And above all, we are delighted you made us your resort of choice in Chiang Mai and thrilled that you rated your stay as "a true five star experience".

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance for your future stay at pkrittiya@northhillcityresort.com.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Krittiya Pipatveerawat
Executive Assistant Manager
North Hill City Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Great service, helpful staff, lovely rooms, very good buffet breakfast, fantastic pool and surroundings - can't say enough good things about this resort! It's very reasonably priced and hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay such an unforgettable one, especially gifting us with 3 family photos in a frame upon our departure. It shows the resort extends its warmth & hospitality beyond what is needed! The only downside is that it takes half an hour into town on their shuttle (very comfy van) and the times given are not frequent enough I feel. Another small hiccup is that we booked 3 rooms and 2 out of the 3 rooms had problems with the water either being too hot or too cold and we couldn't adjust it. We were too tired each day to make mention of this so we used the shower hose from the bath tub instead to shower. However, the extra super huge King bed made up for everything as it is so comfortable & big! We got a good night's sleep for the 4 nights we were staying!

I highly recommend this hotel to families who are looking to relax, use the pool, eat good Thai food at any of their f&bs and the best part is that since it's a smaller resort with smaller number of floors & rooms, you don't get the crazy huge tour buses of tourists that can make any hotel stay unpleasant. Breakfast each morning was filled with very good Thai food, freshly squeezed juices and included the usual egg station, breads, pastries, fruits, etc.... You cannot go wrong staying in this resort!

Thank you to all the staff including the very friendly housekeepers for making our family trip one to remember!!

Room Tip: Just go for the Superior category of room and ask for a King bed... it is super super large!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rayean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPipatveerawat, Manager at North Hill City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rayean88,

On behalf of the team at North Hill City Resort, I would like to thank you for your wonderful words describing your experience at the resort. It makes us all very grateful and pleased to know that our guests who travel far and wide to stay with us, leave having experienced a great stay and with wonderful memories.

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the ambiance and aesthetics as well as the breakfast and love your advice about enjoying your family time relaxing by the pool. Most of all, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding the water issue, we will make sure that the issue has been solved.

We all at North Hill City Resort look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort again soon.

Best Regards,
Krittiya Pipatveerawat
Executive Assistant Manager
pkrittiya@northhillcityresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had such a great time in the resort, the staff were all friendly and they are exceptional in their service. I was amazed with the service that we received from all of them. They will always greet with with a big smile and always with a helping hand. Kudos to Moss and EM for being such a great host. You all made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside579028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPipatveerawat, Manager at North Hill City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at North Hill City Resort and that you had a memorable experience in Chiang Mai with us. Your kind review has been shared with Moss, EM and indeed all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again soon.

Warm regards,
Krittiya Pipatveerawat
Executive Assistant Manager
pkrittiya@northhillcityresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly staffs and good pool for kids
And Mix restaurant in golf club next to resort had good cuisines.
Location was far from city but no problem as they running free shuttle bus service.
Cleaning my rooms twice a day

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Seo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPipatveerawat, Manager at North Hill City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Seo H,

Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at North Hill City Resort with all the service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Krittiya Pipatveerawat
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This is a very comfortable resort.They have a beautiful view.The staff is very helpful and smile.Ilike the restaurant also.Even the breakfast or dinner.There is a free shuttle bus to the old town.Very good!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPipatveerawat, Manager at North Hill City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Mr.Lai,

We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many thanks for your wonderful review and for your kind words about the environment, food and the service from North Hill City Resort team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort.

Best Regards,
Krittiya Pipatveerawat
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews