We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So perfect - amazing vegan/vegetarian place to treat yourself!”
Review of Reform Kafe

Reform Kafe
Ranked #22 of 2,662 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Description: Fully vegan restaurant since July 2017, located at the Green Tiger House in Chiang Mai's Old City. Serves Thai and Western dishes. Open for lunch and dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Fully vegan restaurant since July 2017, located at the Green Tiger House in Chiang Mai's Old City. Serves Thai and Western dishes. Open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We LOVED our dinner here! Being vegetarian/vegan in Chiang Mai is not very difficult, but this place stepped it up, with beautiful outdoor dining amongst trees and geckos, and wonderful staff to assist. For two people we ordered (and would HIGHLY recommend) the raw spring rolls, papaya salad, green curry and coconut shoots in a satay sauce + rice. The food was fresh, beautifully presented, and the flavours were spectacular - most delicious green curry we had on our trip and great to know the papaya salad didn't have any fish sauce in it! We probably ordered too much, but the staff were very obliging to allow us to take away what remained. Expect to pay more than what you would from a street cafe/restaurant, but if you're looking for a treat or romantic dinner - do not miss the chance to come here!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hidden place and it feels spacy and cozy. The staff was friemdly and the food was great portions and very delucious. I will be def back for more because we had a really great time. Had a smoothie and a coffee for takeaway. Great!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank matep91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a Must in Chiang Mai! Its sweet and comfy, the food is fresh and delicious - try the fresh summer rolls and the chocolate-banana-shake! The Cafés interior is designed with a lovely attention for details. If we come back to Chiang Mai, we definitely come back to reform kafé!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tess7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really tasty food. I have fish and sea food allergies so eating in Thailand is a challenge but that place was fantastic. I could eat Thai without the risk. The service is perfect, and the café is really beautiful. Love it went 4 times.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chalifouxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were literally transported with this awesome meal, the mushroom burger and the mango-passion fruit juice were delicious !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rdasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reform Kafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Reform Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing